We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place, Need More Attention to Detail”
Review of Seaside Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Clyde
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Seaside Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Port Clyde B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Maine
Level Contributor
67 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Place, Need More Attention to Detail”
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Very nice room, very nice king size bed, very nice towels, etc., etc. Sparkling clean. We found no glasses or cups in the room, however, and though they asked on the phone if any member of our party had dietary restrictions, we were not served the requested dairy-free meal.

Room Tip: I'm confident that all rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dad08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    24
    5
    6
    0
See reviews for
10
45
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

I came to stay at the Seaside Inn for a one day quick visit and ended up staying for two nights! I felt as if i was home, this place is a hidden gem and the Innkeeper Emily has done an amazing job. All the rooms were extremely clean for such an old house and the common rooms were well kept. Fresh baked cookies were always available and the breakfasts were out of this world! I will revisit the Seaside Inn again just for the waffles!

Room Tip: I stayed in Dockside, a room on the third floor that shares a bathroom. You might not think that sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gillb821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Maine
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Nestled in the seaside village of Port Clyde, Maine is the Seaside Inn Bed and Breakfast Our room was small, but the bed was comfortable and we had our own bathroom. We stayed one night to ferry the next day to Monhegan Island. Breakfast was well prepared with yummy blueberry pancakes and sausage. Our hostess let us check in early and allowed us to keep our car parked in her lot while we were on Monhegan. We would recommend the Seaside Inn B&B for a comfortable and quiet stay!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mainegirlone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

My husband and I love Maine, I am from there, and often head to the coast. Port Clyde is still unspoiled by the tourist trade, and manages to hold onto its local feeling, despite plenty of pressure not to. The general store is the real deal, and the location is excellent if you wish to explore other parts of mid-coast Maine. The Inn itself is charming and retains its sea-side village ambiance. My fave is the barn turned bar! Generous drinks and pried right! The food is certainly good in a rustic way, and the rooms tidy and charming. For the dollar, you really can't beat this place.

Room Tip: Higher floors are a bit stuffy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank slegea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
97 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

My husband and I spent 2 nights here and were quite pleased. The ferry to Monhegan Island is a quick 5 minute walk. Across the street is a well-stocked General Store where you can pick up sandwiches for a picnic or just about anything else you might need. The inn is spotless and the beds and bedding are quite good. We had a room with private bath but some rooms do share baths. The new Innkeeper is a well-trained chef who creates excellent breakfasts and in the evening serves tapas in the nearby barn which has been turned into a cute bar. The inn and other wharf sites are owned by Linda Bean (granddaughter of LL Bean) who has invested heavily in the future of Maine lobster and in the Port Clyde community. We did not try her heavily advertised lobster rolls but have heard you can do better.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Not a big fan bed & Breakfast because it makes me feel as if I am spending the night with someone I do not know, But the Inn keepers was very helpful in making our a pleasant one and the breakfast very good

Room Tip: Not a lot in the area to choose from when it comes to dinning out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donzo1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

These people take there time for true customer service. The place is very clean,
cozy and welcoming. The breakfast was out of this world. Don't miss the chance
to stay here, you will really be glad that you did.

Room Tip: Not a bad room in the house, but I love the rooms with the harbor view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Clyde
14.5 mi away
Rockland Harbor Hotel
Rockland Harbor Hotel
#1 of 3 in Rockland
165 reviews
21.8 mi away
Lord Camden Inn
Lord Camden Inn
#4 of 10 in Camden
592 reviews
13.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
250 Main Hotel
250 Main Hotel
#2 of 3 in Rockland
106 reviews
13.8 mi away
Bradley Inn
Bradley Inn
#1 of 3 in New Harbor
147 reviews
18.9 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#2 of 13 in Boothbay Harbor
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Inn

Property: Seaside Inn
Address: 5 Cold Storage Road, Billing: 107 Port Clyde Road Tenants Harbor, ME 04860, Port Clyde, ME 04855 (Formerly Seaside Inn Bed & Breakfast)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Port Clyde
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Port Clyde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seaside Inn is a twelve-guestroom bed and breakfast in an 1850 sea captain's home overlooking Port Clyde Harbor and Muscongus Bay. This true Maine fishing village is located at the tip of a peninsula in the Town of St. George. At the Seaside Inn, the welcome is warm and the pace is slow, though we do have high speed, wireless internet access for those guests that must check their email. A delightful full breakfast is served each morning at the Ocean House Dining Room, located up the hill in the Ocean House Hotel. Breakfast is served from 7 AM to 11AM. The Dip Net Restaurant is located just across the street from the Seaside is a great eating place for lunch or dinner and offers waterfront dining serving Maine Lobster and the freshest seafood and views beyond compare. The Barn Cafe is located next door open Thursday, Friday, and Saturday nights, with a full bar and local fare. Come visit us, relax and enjoy the views! Seasonal, May 27 through Columbus Day. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seaside Inn Bed And Breakfast
Seaside Hotel Port Clyde

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing