We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A gojod place to stay for a quick trip to Portland”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Portland
Caribou, Maine
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A gojod place to stay for a quick trip to Portland”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

When we checked in the gal at the desk was not very friendly. After we paid and got by her we went up to our room. Had a queen bed and pull out sofa. Spacious room. The sofa sleepr was actually comfortable to sleep on. Had to call to get sheets and pillows for this though. But was brought up right away. I think we might have been on the airport map as we could here the airplanes coming into the Portland JetPort.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oleander3-117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    242
    152
    56
    37
See reviews for
185
269
45
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Providence, RI
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Economical hotel, clean, friendly, breakfast provided and also close to other eating spots. Close to all Portland has top offer, some like the Sea Dogs Stadium and Deering Park, withing walking distance. Staff will advise on restaurants and call you a cab.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank bellis96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel was definitely better than the Days Inn-Busch Gardens I stayed at a couple of weeks ago- that was disgusting!
This hotel was clean and updated. And it didn't have that funky hotel smell that most I have been in do. The area it was in tho was kind of shady. It was less than 2 miles away from town. It is near the station which is convenient but you hear the trains on the side I was on. I payed $70 and that's cheap enough. I would stay here again but on the other side cause I got no sleep :(

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank mscrazy1k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Wow, what a surprise this was! After booking this hotel and reading, some great and not so great reviews, we were skeptical. But how wrong I was! We were greeted with smiles and a quick and efficient check in! Our king size room was huge! The beds and sheets were incredibly comfy! It was very clean! I loved being able to have a microwave and a fridge in our room! The breakfast in the morning was simple, but the waffle maker definitely made it worth while! Only 80$ for this amazing room and breakfast? Close to Amtrak train station for traveling! Would definitely stay here again! No complaints at all!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 19Dani89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed the night with a group of friends, we were attending a show at the Portland State Theater. $5 cab ride there and also a reasonable distance if wanting to go to the Old Port. The place was nice, beds were comfortable, flat screen TV in room with guide which was nice. We didn't have the breakfast.

Problems we had during our stay:: My friend's room had a leftover dirty towel and soap.
THEY JUDGE YOU... When we came back to the hotel after the concert (midnight), the guy at the front desk told us to "keep it down we have families staying the night." First off they prejudge us, we weren't loud entering the building we're in our mid 20 's please have some respect and at least give us some benefit of the doubt. I could understand if they had received a complaint, but not even. I paid for a room too, the same price as everyone else if I wanted to be a little loud so be it.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
2.9 mi away
Ramada Plaza Portland
Ramada Plaza Portland
#12 of 19 in Portland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,513 reviews
0.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#15 of 19 in Portland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Portland By The Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites Portland
0.9 mi away
The Westin Portland Harborview
1.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland
Address: 340 Park Ave, Portland, ME 04102-2734
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Portland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland Hotel Portland
La Quinta Inn And Suites Portland
La Quinta Hotel Portland
La Quinta Portland
Portland La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing