We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Portland
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We always enjoy our stays at LaQuinta when we travel with our dog, which is often. They are accommodating and welcoming. Rooms are clean and have easy access to exits which is helpful for dog walking.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank Gillian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (760)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

422 - 428 of 760 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014

La Quinta in Portland was very easy to access from I-295. The room was updated, the bed linens were very nice and the bed was super comfortable. We had our cat and dog with us and there was no extra charge. There is a small but sufficient dog walking area with 'bags' provided. Nice hotel for the price and we will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
5  Thank Bonita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We booked online and once again my requests were met (ground floor and quiet area). This may be the quietest La Quinta yet! We were greeted by very friendly, pleasant staff and Maria, in particular, really knew Portland as well as other parts of Maine we plan to visit. Next to being clean, comfortable and quiet, I was surprised to learn that we could leave our dog in our room alone! Not one other hotel has offered this option. I just needed to leave my cell phone number with the front desk. We didn't leave her except for breakfast but even that is helpful. I also like that the coffee is outside the breakfast nook so I could pass through with my dog to grab a coffee. Portland is a wonderful city and staying at the La Quinta, although it is a drive into the city, made the stay affordable as well as comfortable.

Room Tip: we were near the exit so it was easier with my dog.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank crzywestiewomyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

The La Quinta Inn and Suites in Portland, Maine is a great choice for the price and comfort. It is not in the downtown area of Portland but it is an easy, inexpensive, friendly, and short cab ride from downtown. The hotel is a fantastic value compared to hotels less than 2 miles downtown that are double the price. The rooms in this hotel are just as comfortable and nice as many of the hotels downtown. The bed was extremely comfortable and clean. The outdoor pool is a great and unique asset in the summer. Breakfast was tasty, organized and well stocked every morning. Parking is free and easy. The staff was nice. Everything but this hotel was totally fine despite not being downtown. I will definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank traveling262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We initially chose this hotel because they allow dogs but our experience has always been excellent. Clean room and bathroom, comfortable bed, good free internet, good shower pressure, in room coffee. Breakfast is like any other American hotel-- I would rather eat in a restaurant.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
5  Thank John / Derek L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Great hotel for our needs as we were traveling with our two dogs. We also needed a microwave and refrigerator in our room and LaQuinta Portland was able to accommodate our needs. The staff were professional, friendly and efficient ... both in person and over the phone.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank Carole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

LaQuinta Portland Me is a clean, quiet, well-located no -frills hotel that provides all the essentials for a visiter in that part of Maine. It's not in the center of the action, but it is an easy hop onto the highway.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank Shel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
2.9 mi away
Ramada Plaza Portland
Ramada Plaza Portland
#14 of 21 in Portland
1,736 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Portland By The Bay
0.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#17 of 21 in Portland
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland Downtown - Waterfront
1.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine
0.9 mi away
The Westin Portland Harborview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland

Address: 340 Park Ave, Portland, ME 04102-2734
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Portland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Portland
#8 Family Hotel in Portland
Price Range: £58 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland Hotel Portland
La Quinta Inn And Suites Portland
La Quinta Hotel Portland
La Quinta Portland
Portland La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing