We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Happy, restful night at LaQuinta” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Portland
dree
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Happy, restful night at LaQuinta”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

I had to unexpectedly spend a night in Portland as a family member had medical issues and was hospitalized in Portland, I was by myself, no reservation and on top of everything else, it was Memorial weekend. I was fortunate they had a room available at such a last moment notice. The price was so reasonable. Some places were charging 3 times as much! The room was clean, bed was so comfortable. Nice flat screen tv with added premium channels. Bathroom was also very clean. It was late at night when I left the hospital, but the location was perfect! 5 minutes from hospital and also close to freeway. Coffee pot in room was nice to have in morning. The free breakfast was an added bonus. It was busy but I appreciated after a long night being able to just go downstairs for breakfast. Front desk staff were busy but answered all my questions directing me to where I could find a store since I hadn't planned on spending the night. It is not a fancy place, but I would stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dree49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    240
    152
    56
    37
See reviews for
183
266
45
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lyndhurst, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

If you are looking to just spend a night or two with nothing fancy in the hotel, this is the place you want to go. Within the budget, clean, no bedbugs, near to the main highways and denny's is right next door if you don't wake up on time for the hotel breakfast.

Room Tip: Rooms on the ends are much quieter than in the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jazzysweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Perhaps we got the last room in the hotel and it had all the problems, but the room wasn't clean and we heard the train speeding by all night. Lights were dim and there were few outlets, or at least not in convenient places. The shower had mold and the bed had someone else's hair between the sheets. We prefer firmer beds and these beds were soft and small.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank FoxnLamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, Vermont
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

It's not a super fancy hotel. It's small, and I think there were 4 floors total. I thought the rooms were nice. The bed is really the important thing to me, and it was VERY comfy, and had soft sheets & comforter. That has all 4 of the stars! Lol.
The only thing I didn't care for was the location. It's in an industrial area, across from the Hood factory. I could hear trucks beeping (from backing up?!) all night long. And during the day, though we weren't there a lot during the day. It's not the hotel's fault that I'm a light sleeper. But I might not stay there again due to the truck noises.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank WensThinkingSpot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

We always enjoy our stays at LaQuinta when we travel with our dog, which is often. They are accommodating and welcoming. Rooms are clean and have easy access to exits which is helpful for dog walking.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank Gillian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MONCTON, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

La Quinta in Portland was very easy to access from I-295. The room was updated, the bed linens were very nice and the bed was super comfortable. We had our cat and dog with us and there was no extra charge. There is a small but sufficient dog walking area with 'bags' provided. Nice hotel for the price and we will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
5 Thank Bonita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
2.9 mi away
Ramada Plaza Portland
Ramada Plaza Portland
#13 of 19 in Portland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,460 reviews
0.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#15 of 19 in Portland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
2.8 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites Portland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Portland By The Bay
1.3 mi away
Portland Harbor Hotel
Portland Harbor Hotel
#3 of 19 in Portland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland
Address: 340 Park Avenue, Portland, ME 04102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Portland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Portland
La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland Hotel Portland
La Quinta Hotel Portland
La Quinta Portland
Portland La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing