We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Portland By The Bay(Portland)(Great Value!)
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$315
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Book now, pay at stay
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$269/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Portland(Portland)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$375
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$326
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Clarion Hotel(Portland)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$303
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$261/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
US$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (842)
Filter reviews
842 results
Traveller rating
244
304
177
65
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
244
304
177
65
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea dogshadlock fieldwaffle makerbaseball stadiumroom was cleanhard boiled eggsyogurta pet friendly hotelclose to downtownmaine medical centerthe breakfast areafree breakfastold portshort drivewould stay here againshuttle servicehood
Filter
Updating list...
479 - 484 of 842 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2014

we stay here enroute to further up the Maine coast. the La Quinta is conviently located to downtown Portland and the baseball park, near good restuarants and convenient to the expressway. We have stayed here several times. It is one of the best value priced motels in the area during tourist season. I stayed in LaQuinta for years when we were in the Southwest in the 70"s F.Flowers

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Frank F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Hotel staff was excellent to work with and friendly and courteous. Room amenities were fine. Bed was comfortable and room size was adequate for our needs. Only issue was there was no refrigerator in our room to store medicine for myself. We had to use a refrigerator in the back of the breakfast area that was accessible only by employees. Checkout was quick and value was good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Veroboy664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The La Quinta on Park Street in Portland, ME was a real disappointment. Located in a rundown neighborhood, it was in even poorer condition that last year, when I stayed here in August. There was no stand for one's suitcase, so it had to lie on the floor and there was only one coffee cup and coffee bag, when the room was a King-Size. non-smoking unit for my wife and myself. Furthermore, the hallways, though cleaner than last year, still smelled of smoke and dinginess. For $204, it was a bad deal.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Nicolas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Staffs are very helpful. Clean comfortable bed with big rooms. Quiet surrounding. They provide shuttle to Amtrak as well to Maine airport. Maine downtown easily accessible by MBTA Bus ( #1)Good breakfast. Would stay again.

Room Tip: MBTA Bus stop ( #1) very near from the hotel and you can easily go downtown/airport.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Celina07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Centrally located - right next to interstate highways and the main road into the old Manchester. Unfortunately, we ran into two problems: the first night of our stay there was no electricity. That lasted for two hours. The next morning there was no TV. The management said they had folks working on the TV problem. We had planned to watch World Cup. Service had not been restored by the time the 6 PM match was to be broadcast. We went to a local establishment (5 minutes away) to watch the match. Service had still not been restored when we returned! We talked to mgmt at least 3 times during the day about the expected time of service. The answer always was that a service had been contacted and was expected soon. The last time we called, we learned that the servicer was expected about 10 PM. The next answer was that the servicer would not arrive until midnight. Why would a hotel chain contract with a servicer who cannot come immediately, or within a few-hours time frame? The next morning, the hotel manager entered the breakfast area and asked how all of us (those getting breakfast) were doing, and she apologized for the TV problem. I told her we were WC fans and not having TV was a real concern for us. She agreed and offered to put "points" on our account. I told her we would also expect a decrease in the bill and she readily agreed. We have NEVER had a hotel manager mingle with the guests and we were appreciative of this manager's efforts and foresight in how to mitigate a guest problem. When we checked out later that morning, we did receive extra points and we did receive a reduction in our bill. The PR savvy of this manager is exemplary. She is to be congratulated on her business and social acumen.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews