We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't do it !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Portland Travelodge
Ranked #19 of 19 Hotels in Portland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't do it !!!”
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

Can't believe how bad this place is. We got to town late and stopped at the first hotel,huge mistake. Dirty rooms. Stains on walls. Something dripping down the side of the furniture. Cigarette ashes in the drawers. Only thing missing was a crack pipe.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    39
    85
    84
    124
See reviews for
124
103
17
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Medford, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

It was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Staff was rude, esp the Manger. Issues with plumbing, slept horrible. After eating breakfast I became sick. The website said it had internet, it is not true! Denny Next store great service and great food only plus about location. They sad they were close to the city, if was not for local buses I would have had to take cabs everywhere which is expensive.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Julia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antigonish
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We have spent the last three days debugging at great financial and emotional expense our van, clothes,purchases and bodies after spending an unfortunate night at Travelodge. One in our party of four (We shared adjoining rooms.) had over 42 bites on his body. Two live bedbugs were brought to the reception desk from our room but got no show of alarm or surprise from the staff. The rooms were FILTHY. This place should be shut down by the health authorities.

Room Tip: Avoid this place even if you must sleep in your car!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Nsnomads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmyra
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Desperate for a place to spend the night, we found this to be the only place with available rooms. They say you get what you pay for, but in this case, I don't find that to be true. While the price was not horrible, I do expect more for my money ($79 including tax). When starting up the heater in the room, the smoke detector went off. The front desk staff were nice and did not sleep too bad (although that could have been from being exhausted from driving). Overall, I would not plan on staying here again, unless I was desperate for a place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JordanJa72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellsworth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

$100/night gets you: two flat pillows for a Queen size bed, cobwebs in the corner of walls, a dirty carpet, stained/dirty bedding, toilet that wouldn't flush properly, all lights were unplugged so you walked into a dark room feeling around, TV was unplugged and no remote, no alarm clock, & worst of all, BED BUGS!, After leaving had 3 itchy swollen bites that blistered. Never again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stacie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

The walls were cracked the room was dirty and the bathroom was nasty. Looks like they don't ever clean the walls or anything other the toilets. Sheets were not clean. Coffe maker was awful and the room had an awful odor. Would not recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lorileu44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.4 mi away
Ramada Plaza Portland
Ramada Plaza Portland
#13 of 19 in Portland
1,552 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites Portland
2.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#15 of 19 in Portland
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland
2.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Portland By The Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Portland Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Portland Travelodge

Property: Portland Travelodge
Address: 1200 Brighton Ave, Portland, ME 04102-1029
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Portland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 19 Hotels in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Portland Travelodge 2*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Portland Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Portland Hotel Portland
Portland Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Portland
Portland Travelodge Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing