We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and service”

Pom's Thai Taste Restaurant & Noodle House
Ranked #134 of 614 Restaurants in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$16
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: 7 Days a WeekVegetarian - Gluten free - Kids menus availableFacebook: Thai-Taste-MaineEst. 2007
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
1,132 reviews
242 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 506 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We ate here for a lunch and found the food to be excellently prepared and fresh. The Thai beer was good too.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank mjrg59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    46
    15
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Tobyhanna ,Pa
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Vegetarian options”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We ate here in September and had a lovely experience. Our waiter was very informative and I chose a great vegetarian dish with faux chicken and it was delicious. My only regret was tat I was to full for dessert. We will be sure to stop here on our next trip to Maine.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bolio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“3 three thumbs up!”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Service was extremely quick and friendly. The food was absolutely delicious. We thoroughly enjoyed our meal and would definitely recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank onecent783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montpelier, Vermont
Level Contributor
226 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 385 helpful votes
“Good Thai Food!”
Reviewed 21 September 2013

This was a return trip, and, again, we had a good meal here. Prices are fair, service is reasonably good, and the food is well cooked and spiced and well presented. Noodle dishes are well done and the Thai curries are excellent. The room is pleasant, not at all tacky. The restaurant is always filled with diners who seem to be enjoying their meals. This is a favorite for us-- we pass through Portland a few times a year and always take advantage of the chance to eat at Pom's.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MontpelierGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maine
Level Contributor
73 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Don't take children”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We are always pleased with the food here, and this summer, with relatives in town, we met up with family here on a weeknight, after checking to see if Pom's had highchairs (usually a good indicator that the restaurant is child tolerant). We came early for dinner, around 5, so that we would be done and out of the way before the restaurant was in full swing for dinner. Although the food was good, the atmosphere was icy. Our waitress was consistently polite and pleasant, but other staff acted upset that we had children with us. A gentleman on the staff left me feeling uncomfortable with his glares throughout our meal. One of the adults accidentally dropped a serving utensil, but when the staff saw the food this left on the floor (we had picked up the spoon), the kids got the angry look. These are children who eat out a lot at home, so neither they nor their parents, are novices at this situation. The parents had planned to tip very well ( 25% minimum) since they were aware that the kids made more of a mess than adults, but when the bill arrived, the restaurant had already added a gratuity (and had not mentioned to us that this would be the case). Based in how unwelcome we had felt, we left them with their self-selected tip. I will go back here, but will only bring kids big enough to sit in the adult chairs.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank heddlemaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pom's Thai Taste Restaurant & Noodle House also viewed

 

Been to Pom's Thai Taste Restaurant & Noodle House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing