We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrific little bagel place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mister Bagel

Mister Bagel
Ranked #17 of 28 Bakeries in Portland
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrific little bagel place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

Stopped I'm for a quick breakfast of bagel and a shmear. Bagels very tasty with lots of choices of flavored spread. There was a line on Sunday morning but it moved fast.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 60stravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    3
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, ME
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast and lunch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2013

There are wonderful choices of bagels and muffins. At lunchtime there are great sandwiches and soups. Quick service is great for eat-in or take-out.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank berged
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing customer service!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

If you want quality food with friendly customer service, then you should definitely come here! I highly recommend it

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Crystal V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
78 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Could use more variety”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012 via mobile

This seems like the only bagel place on the strip. The bagels were tasty, the guys behind the counter are nice. It was quiet there. I thought with the name 'Mister Bagel' there will be more variety, but I had the same old options.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank marmishka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, Maine
Level Contributor
128 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Tasty but overpriced”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2011

We've bought bagels by the dozen here on occasion, and they are excellent. However, their sandwiches, while tasty and having good variety are overpriced for what you get. I was in a hurry to get on the road so went in here to grab food to go; there were no prices posted for the sandwiches, and I was really surprised at the cost.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pemquid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mister Bagel also viewed

 

Been to Mister Bagel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing