We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stranded in Portland”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Gorham, New Hampshire
2 reviews
“Stranded in Portland”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

On the evening of 7/2/2014 my family and I were diverted to the Portland jetport after our flight was canceled to Manchester NH. My husband called the hotel around 11pm and the reservationist provided transportation to the hotel within 20 minutes and was more than accommodating when we arrived. He was extremely customer service oriented, pleasant and courteous. After providing two connecting rooms for our large family, the housekeeper was on board to assist with blankets and cots. The room was exceptionally clean and perfect. It was a very,very long day, and thanks to all who helped make our stay comfortable. We visit Portland often and will definitely refer your hotel to others in need. My family and I thank You again!!!

Chapman Family

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mlandry2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosalba C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Chapman Family,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport! We are sorry your flight was cancelled but happy to have had the opportunity to welcome you to our property! I will make sure to share your kind words with all staff members, who always strive to provide outstanding service.
Hopefully your travel plans will bring you back to the Portland area in the near future and you can enjoy the property!
Kind regards,
Rosalba C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    291
    147
    57
    30
    27
See reviews for
123
168
54
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at this hotel the night before flying home from vacation. The hotel is beautiful, with very nice rooms and it's proximity to the airport makes it very convenient for those with an early flight. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were able to turn in our rental car the evening we checked into the hotel, call the hotel and they immediately sent over their shuttle van to take us back to the hotel. We had a light dinner in Garden Grill that was very good. The next morning we went to the front desk to have them call the shuttle and before they could dial the number the driver was there. No waiting or hassle.
We would definitely stay at this hotel again and recommend it to friends.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Hello Linda,

I am so please to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We enjoy a great location and have a wonderful staff who are eager to show off our new look after renovations that were completed in May. I hope you can come back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Shannon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tryon, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

From the friendly greeting at check-in to the shuttle drop-off at the Airport the staff really made my stay so enjoyable. The room was lovely & food excellent. I would highly recommend this HG Inn! The willing and "can-do" attitude of each employee I encountered made me feel like a special & very-welcomed guest.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Sabbathlily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for your kind and thoughtful review of the Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport. We have a talented and dedicated staff whose first priority is making sure every guest has a great stay and feels like family. I am happy that was your experience and we look forward to hosting you again when your travels bring you back to Portland.

Thank you agian,
Shannon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blythewood, SC, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Clean, hotel located by Portland Airport, friendly staff. Located close to Portland Mall and other attractions are also close by. Almost directly across from the Portland International Airport. The Hotel was renovated within the past year and everything is like new.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Kerry V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to see that you enjoyed our location and your time with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Shannon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Usually, when you stay at a Hilton Garden Inn, you except great customer service and nice, clean rooms. This one delivers on all accounts. Two reasons for not giving this a 5 are 1) I stayed in an even numbered room, which faced the highway. At night, you can hear the trucks and Harleys as they drove down the road. You might want to get an odd numbered room which is the back of the hotel, a little more removed from the highway; 2) I ate dinner at there restaurant and the service was really, really slow. The server was pleasant and extremely nice, but it took me over an hour for dinner, for a party of one. The breakfast was awesome and the staff just as nice and pleasant. Hotel is within minutes of the airport. I would definitely stay here again on future trips.

Room Tip: Make sure to request an odd numbered room for more quiet from the highway noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Itsjustme47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for your thoughtful review of the Hilton Garden Inn. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our staff. Although we plan for a slower pace at dinner you should be able to have a meal in less time than you indicated. I will share your comments with our staff to ensure we offer an appropriately timed delivery of dinner to our guests.

All the best,
Shannon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmingdale, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Great experience here. I have stayed in this hotel a couple of times and have had good stays. I would recommend this hotel. It's a little pricey, but the atmosphere is great and the staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Bob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Hello Bob: Thanks very much for your kind words and thoughtful review of the Hilton Garden Inn. Although we are not the least expensive hotel in our area, we pride ourselves in providing a level of service and amentiies that exceeds your expectations. It sounds like we were able to do that for you and hope we can do even better next time.

Sincerely,
Shannon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quispamsis, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

It had been about four years since I had stayed at this property and after testing out all the other Hilton properties within the city of Portland I decided to return to this one and I am glad I did. I was well unaware that they renovated and added an extension until I pulled up to the main entrance. I walked into the lobby and was just in awe. The entire lobby was renovated in a updated modern contemporary look with sleek furniture and fixings and felt like I was in some trendy New York City hotel. Upon checking in I was pleasantly surprised by the amazing agent that mentioned that my room was in the new extension and even handed me a complimentary drink voucher to be enjoyed in the lobby bar. The room was extremely spacious, clean and again a great contemporary look. This location is not only perfect for flying out of Portland but is also conveniently located to the shopping district, the Amtrak Station and even the downtown core is a quick 10 minute drive away and easily accessible. Whether in Portland for business, leisure, shopping, or a stopping point before departing via train or airplane you need to make this hotel your #1 choice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manhattan01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our new renovations and the sleek new look of the lobby. We have a great team whose number one priority is making sure that you are 100% satsified and I am happy we accomplished that and more with your experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

All the best,
Shannon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine
2.6 mi away
The Westin Portland Harborview
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Downtown Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Portland
Ramada Plaza Portland
#12 of 19 in Portland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,516 reviews
3.0 mi away
Portland Harbor Hotel
Portland Harbor Hotel
#4 of 19 in Portland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,309 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland Downtown - Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport
Address: 145 Jetport Blvd, Portland, ME 04102-1990
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Portland
#5 Business Hotel in Portland
#7 Romantic Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport Hotel Portland
Hilton Portland
Portland Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing