We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Airport access is the only benefit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level Contributor
93 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Airport access is the only benefit”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We spent a week in Camden and Bar Harbor and the most expensive night we had was here the night before our flight out.
Had this hotel been more reasonably priced, I would have rated it higher, but the value isn't there.
The room was nice and the staff at check-in was also helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G0Pirates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosalba C, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear G0Pirates,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport. We are competitively priced compared to the surrounding hotels and offer the newest product as the hotel just completed an expansion and renovation in June 2014.
We are happy to hear that you were pleased with the service you received from our staff and will share your thoughts with the team.
We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Kind Regards,
Rosalba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    286
    142
    56
    29
    25
See reviews for
120
165
51
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, Maine
Level Contributor
78 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel was beautiful and clean. King size room small as well as bathroom. The bed not so comfortable - very hard. I undrstand they just changed the beds..think it might take some time to get use to those new mattresses - tempurpedic?? So it was difficult to fall asleep and stay asleep. Breakfast was a step above normal hotel breakfasts. Transportation to airport very responsive at 4 am. All staff i met were very pleasant and welcoming.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Orelia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosalba C, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Orelia,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport. The hotel has undergone under an expansion and renovation and we are very proud to show case our new look! I will share your kind words with all staff members.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.
Best wishes,
Rosalba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gorham, New Hampshire
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

On the evening of 7/2/2014 my family and I were diverted to the Portland jetport after our flight was canceled to Manchester NH. My husband called the hotel around 11pm and the reservationist provided transportation to the hotel within 20 minutes and was more than accommodating when we arrived. He was extremely customer service oriented, pleasant and courteous. After providing two connecting rooms for our large family, the housekeeper was on board to assist with blankets and cots. The room was exceptionally clean and perfect. It was a very,very long day, and thanks to all who helped make our stay comfortable. We visit Portland often and will definitely refer your hotel to others in need. My family and I thank You again!!!

Chapman Family

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mlandry2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosalba C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Chapman Family,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport! We are sorry your flight was cancelled but happy to have had the opportunity to welcome you to our property! I will make sure to share your kind words with all staff members, who always strive to provide outstanding service.
Hopefully your travel plans will bring you back to the Portland area in the near future and you can enjoy the property!
Kind regards,
Rosalba C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at this hotel the night before flying home from vacation. The hotel is beautiful, with very nice rooms and it's proximity to the airport makes it very convenient for those with an early flight. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were able to turn in our rental car the evening we checked into the hotel, call the hotel and they immediately sent over their shuttle van to take us back to the hotel. We had a light dinner in Garden Grill that was very good. The next morning we went to the front desk to have them call the shuttle and before they could dial the number the driver was there. No waiting or hassle.
We would definitely stay at this hotel again and recommend it to friends.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Hello Linda,

I am so please to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We enjoy a great location and have a wonderful staff who are eager to show off our new look after renovations that were completed in May. I hope you can come back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Shannon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tryon, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

From the friendly greeting at check-in to the shuttle drop-off at the Airport the staff really made my stay so enjoyable. The room was lovely & food excellent. I would highly recommend this HG Inn! The willing and "can-do" attitude of each employee I encountered made me feel like a special & very-welcomed guest.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Sabbathlily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for your kind and thoughtful review of the Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport. We have a talented and dedicated staff whose first priority is making sure every guest has a great stay and feels like family. I am happy that was your experience and we look forward to hosting you again when your travels bring you back to Portland.

Thank you agian,
Shannon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blythewood, SC, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Clean, hotel located by Portland Airport, friendly staff. Located close to Portland Mall and other attractions are also close by. Almost directly across from the Portland International Airport. The Hotel was renovated within the past year and everything is like new.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Kerry V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to see that you enjoyed our location and your time with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Shannon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Usually, when you stay at a Hilton Garden Inn, you except great customer service and nice, clean rooms. This one delivers on all accounts. Two reasons for not giving this a 5 are 1) I stayed in an even numbered room, which faced the highway. At night, you can hear the trucks and Harleys as they drove down the road. You might want to get an odd numbered room which is the back of the hotel, a little more removed from the highway; 2) I ate dinner at there restaurant and the service was really, really slow. The server was pleasant and extremely nice, but it took me over an hour for dinner, for a party of one. The breakfast was awesome and the staff just as nice and pleasant. Hotel is within minutes of the airport. I would definitely stay here again on future trips.

Room Tip: Make sure to request an odd numbered room for more quiet from the highway noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Itsjustme47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for your thoughtful review of the Hilton Garden Inn. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our staff. Although we plan for a slower pace at dinner you should be able to have a meal in less time than you indicated. I will share your comments with our staff to ensure we offer an appropriately timed delivery of dinner to our guests.

All the best,
Shannon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine
2.6 mi away
The Westin Portland Harborview
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Downtown Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Portland
Ramada Plaza Portland
#13 of 19 in Portland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,487 reviews
3.1 mi away
Portland Harbor Hotel
Portland Harbor Hotel
#4 of 19 in Portland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,284 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland Downtown - Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport
Address: 145 Jetport Boulevard, Portland, ME 04102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Portland
#5 Family Hotel in Portland
#7 Romantic Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport Hotel Portland
Hilton Portland
Portland Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing