We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Place Portland - Old Port(Portland)(Great Value!)
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$244
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ramada Plaza Portland(Portland)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Portland By The Bay(Portland)(Great Value!)
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Clarion Hotel(Portland)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin Portland Harborview(Portland)(Great Value!)
US$156
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Portland Harbor Hotel(Portland)(Great Value!)
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (690)
Filter reviews
690 results
Traveller rating
362
181
80
39
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
362
181
80
39
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskan early morning flightjet portshuttle servicerental carnext morningcomfortable roompark and flybusiness tripstayed one nightfree breakfastconvenient locationindoor poolomeletold portlobbyhgi
Filter
Updating list...
658 - 663 of 690 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Expensive for the value. Plastic floor, bedding that was worn and wrinkled...bedspread was short to the bottom of the mattress frame...no bed skirt...no lotion. Felt like I was at camp or a hostel. Breakfast and morning desk staff were not helpful or welcoming.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosalba C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Susan D,
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us feedback about your most recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed by the décor of our newly remodeled guestrooms.
The next time your travel plans bring you to Portland please do give us a second chance and the opportunity to provide the hospitality we strive to provide our guests.
Kind Regards,
Rosalba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We spent one night at the Hilton Garden Inn at the Portalnd, Maine airport. Our flight from Bangor was cancelled and we needed to travel to Portland and arrived at 10:00 pm on a Sunday night. The staff was very gracious in making our reservations. Taylor, the gentleman at the lobby bar, worked quickly to get our food order in before the kitchen closed. Coffee was available at 4:00 am. The shuttle was quick and efficient.

The hotel has been recently remodeled and is beautiful. The rooms were spotless and suprisingly quiet (given the airport location). Truly a pleasant surprise for a challenging re-route.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosalba C, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Chris,
We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your most recent experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport. Sorry to hear about your flight cancellation, but happy we were able to accommodate you. We will share your comments with Taylor.
We are very proud to showcase our newly renovated hotel and glad to know that you also think it is beautiful.
We hope that the next time you are in Portland, ME you will have the opportunity to stay a few days longer and not just a few hours and sure do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back to the Hilton Garden Inn!
Best Wishes,
Rosalba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I booked my reservation a year in advance for a wedding that we were attending. I know how summer in Portland, Maine can be as far as hotel rooms and I wanted to guarantee a great rate and availability. I called on Thursday (2 days before) and asked to request early check in. This was especially important because we needed to catch a taxi down to the ferry and then a ferry across to Peak's Island for the ceremony. The woman I spoke with (Sonia, I think) was very nice and said that she didn't think it would be a problem, but to call back on Saturday morning at around 10am. She said that housekeeping would have a better idea if our room would be clean at that time. I called on Saturday morning and spoke with Chuck at the front desk. He confirmed with housekeeping and let me know that we would be able to check in at noon. When we arrived, we were checked in by Chuck straight away and our rooms were very comfortable and clean. Chuck called a taxi for us and we made it to the ferry with time to spare.
We enjoyed the buffet breakfast the next morning. The only drawback was that it was a little confusing on where you were supposed to sit and the kitchen kept making tiny portions of eggs. My husband and I had to wait for more to be prepared and then our friends had to wait another round after that. Very minor, but had we been in a rush it might have caused a problem. Overall we had a great stay and we were very impressed with the front desk staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Savannah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosalba C, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Savannah,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your most recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport. We are very happy to hear that you received excellent service! As you said, summer in Maine, and especially weekends, are quite busy! It is a challenge to accommodate early arrival requests on the weekends, but we always strive to do the best we can and are happy to hear we were able to accommodate you.
Thank you for the feedback regarding breakfast; we will further look into it to find ways that will be more functional for our Guests
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the future!
Best Wishes,
Rosalba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We booked this hotel at midnight after we arrived at a roach motel we previously booked on line. The staff was amazing. Very clean, great location, and worth the money for sure ! A special thank you to Chris the night manager for all of his help !

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EricaR3283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosalba C, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear EricaR3238,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your most recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport. We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful experience at our property. We will make sure to share your kind words with Chris as well.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future!
Best Wishes,
Rosalba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This hotel is okay, but at $235 per night in the high season it's overpriced. Best parts: walkable from the Portland Jetport. Great beds, clean linen. Worst parts: minor trouble with bathroom door in the first room, but it was quickly resolved with a new room. You can hear the jets take off and land.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Christopher P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosalba C, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Christopher,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport.
I am sorry to hear you experienced a minor inconvenience with the bathroom door upon your arrival but happy to hear it was quickly resolved. I am surprised to learn about the noise from the jets; the feedback I usually receive is how surprised our guests are by how quiet it is considering the hotel is within walking distance to the Jetport. If your travel plans do bring you back to Portland in the future, please let me know and we can accommodate you with a room facing the rear of the hotel.
The Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport is competitively priced in comparison to the surrounding hotels and offers the newest product as the hotel just completed an expansion and renovation in June 2014.
We do hope to welcome you back!
Best Wishes,
Rosalba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews