We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to rest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

The hilton next to the jet port was very nice. No issues with checking in during holiday weekend. Staff was helpful and the pool was a welcome relief after flying. It was also very quiet while being located next to an airport. I would highly recommend this hotel. This was our second stay while visiting portland maine.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank dmb757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosalba C, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us feedback about your most recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport. Thank you so much for your kind words in regards to our staff!
We are looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel very soon again.
Kind Regards,
Silvia Cofone on behalf of Rosalba Cacciato

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (642)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

608 - 614 of 642 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2014

Based on hotel visits in the past, this was the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed at and the staff were extremely accommodating to my needs. Great restaurants and shopping in the downtown area. The location is very convenient to the airport and surrounding local attractions.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosalba C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Jim,
Thank you for taking the time to share you experience during your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport.
We are happy to hear you were very satisfied with the facility and with the service you received. I will make sure to share your comments with our team!
We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future!
Best Wishes,
Rosalba C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Excellent service. Family and friends from USA and Colombia traveled to our son's wedding and all of us love the hotel. The breakfast and attention from the kitchen personnel and all the hotel workers was excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosalba C, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear MariaG,
Thank you for sharing this quick feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input and and are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay while celebrating your son's wedding.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you and your loved ones back in the future.
Best Wishes,
Rosalba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

A good representative of the Hilton with all the amenities you would expect.
The room was clean and spacious... The pool and jacuzzi were also good. The breakfast could take a bit more variety but don't expect a French breakfast in the US.
That said the food was really good!!! Try the blueberry cake, just awesome! The lobster pasta was also very very nice!
All in all everything as good as expected!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fur312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosalba C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Fur312,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport.
We are happy to hear that you were pleased with your stay and all the amenities and the service provided to you. I will make sure to share your culinary feedback with our chef, what a compliment for her coming from a French!
We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards,
Rosalba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Expensive for the value. Plastic floor, bedding that was worn and wrinkled...bedspread was short to the bottom of the mattress frame...no bed skirt...no lotion. Felt like I was at camp or a hostel. Breakfast and morning desk staff were not helpful or welcoming.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosalba C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Susan D,
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us feedback about your most recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed by the décor of our newly remodeled guestrooms.
The next time your travel plans bring you to Portland please do give us a second chance and the opportunity to provide the hospitality we strive to provide our guests.
Kind Regards,
Rosalba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We spent one night at the Hilton Garden Inn at the Portalnd, Maine airport. Our flight from Bangor was cancelled and we needed to travel to Portland and arrived at 10:00 pm on a Sunday night. The staff was very gracious in making our reservations. Taylor, the gentleman at the lobby bar, worked quickly to get our food order in before the kitchen closed. Coffee was available at 4:00 am. The shuttle was quick and efficient.

The hotel has been recently remodeled and is beautiful. The rooms were spotless and suprisingly quiet (given the airport location). Truly a pleasant surprise for a challenging re-route.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosalba C, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Chris,
We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your most recent experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport. Sorry to hear about your flight cancellation, but happy we were able to accommodate you. We will share your comments with Taylor.
We are very proud to showcase our newly renovated hotel and glad to know that you also think it is beautiful.
We hope that the next time you are in Portland, ME you will have the opportunity to stay a few days longer and not just a few hours and sure do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back to the Hilton Garden Inn!
Best Wishes,
Rosalba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I booked my reservation a year in advance for a wedding that we were attending. I know how summer in Portland, Maine can be as far as hotel rooms and I wanted to guarantee a great rate and availability. I called on Thursday (2 days before) and asked to request early check in. This was especially important because we needed to catch a taxi down to the ferry and then a ferry across to Peak's Island for the ceremony. The woman I spoke with (Sonia, I think) was very nice and said that she didn't think it would be a problem, but to call back on Saturday morning at around 10am. She said that housekeeping would have a better idea if our room would be clean at that time. I called on Saturday morning and spoke with Chuck at the front desk. He confirmed with housekeeping and let me know that we would be able to check in at noon. When we arrived, we were checked in by Chuck straight away and our rooms were very comfortable and clean. Chuck called a taxi for us and we made it to the ferry with time to spare.
We enjoyed the buffet breakfast the next morning. The only drawback was that it was a little confusing on where you were supposed to sit and the kitchen kept making tiny portions of eggs. My husband and I had to wait for more to be prepared and then our friends had to wait another round after that. Very minor, but had we been in a rush it might have caused a problem. Overall we had a great stay and we were very impressed with the front desk staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Savannah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosalba C, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Savannah,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your most recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport. We are very happy to hear that you received excellent service! As you said, summer in Maine, and especially weekends, are quite busy! It is a challenge to accommodate early arrival requests on the weekends, but we always strive to do the best we can and are happy to hear we were able to accommodate you.
Thank you for the feedback regarding breakfast; we will further look into it to find ways that will be more functional for our Guests
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the future!
Best Wishes,
Rosalba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine
2.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Portland
Ramada Plaza Portland
#14 of 21 in Portland
1,747 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Downtown Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland Downtown - Waterfront
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Portland By The Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport

Address: 145 Jetport Blvd, Portland, ME 04102-1990
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Portland
#5 Business Hotel in Portland
#7 Romantic Hotel in Portland
Price Range: £74 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport Hotel Portland
Hilton Portland
Portland Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing