We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,653)
Filter reviews
1,653 results
Traveller rating
988
512
107
30
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
988
512
107
30
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews valet parking great location sebago brewing company old port brew pub free breakfast within walking distance valet staff fore street restaurants and shops great place to stay per day the breakfast area would definitely stay here again corner room business center water view
Filter
Updating list...
1,172 - 1,177 of 1,653 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Enjoyed Portland very much and wished we could have stayed longer. The hotel provides a good place to return to after a day of touring. The Sebago Brewery in the building is a very welcome addition as well.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We went to Portland to take part in a bicycling event that was happening close by. Talk about a perfect location. We got off the interstate and up the street and crested the hill and there it was. Very easy to find and great location. The staff here was great. Very friendly as we have seen with the Hampton Inn's. The restaurant that is onsite is awesome. First time to this one but we have been to the one in Scarborough.

Room Tip: We were supposed to have a room with a view, which I would think would be waterfront, but ended up with parking lot view. Still a nice room.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rsskow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

The staff was very friendly, including the attached bar/brewery. Great location with awesome views of the harbor. Cleanliness and furnishing were exactly what you would expect from Hampton - Excellent

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Judy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

This was a last minute decision and it was a great one. The location was incredible...right in walking distance of everything in Portland. A view of the port from my window. Amazingly large and beautiful room. Even though the hotel was full, the staff was very relaxed , friendly and very helpful. We had a problem with our cable ( which is the first thing my husband checks ) even though we were just going to drop off our bags and go explore Portland. The housekeeper immediately called maintenance and it was corrected before we left our room!! I love this place and wished we had stayed here upon our arrival. I will definitely be back!! Portland is a great place and this hotel is a perfect place to stay when you visit Portland!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Very nice new and comfortable hotel in a great location in Portland. The room was very clean and had nice amenities. The included breakfast was one of the nicest we've had. The staff was very friendly and hellpful. A little pricey but not bad at all for downtown Portland where there are not too man hotels. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews