We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Employee”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Portland Harbor Hotel
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Back on Sunday, March 16th I was in the Old Port for the St. Patrick’s Day Parade and while waiting I met two older women from New York, here in Portland on vacation. We began talking and they told me they were waiting for a ride from their hotel to take them to an event at Merrill Auditorium. While the women waited Portland Harbor Hotel’s town car pulled up and the man driving got out and asked if they had called for a ride. It was at this time the women realized that they had called the wrong Hotel for a pick up. They were staying at a different hotel and not the Portland Harbor Hotel. The women apologized to the driver for the confusion and said they would call their hotel for a ride. Portland Harbor’s driver was very polite and instead of driving away, as I have seen other area hotels do, he opened the car doors and told them he would take them anyway. The women were very thankful to the driver and for the ride. It was an extremely nice thing for the driver to do and it shows the kind of exemplary staff that Portland Harbor Hotel has.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
4  Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GKiladjian, General Manager at Portland Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review of our driver. We are very proud of our team.
I will share you comments with our team.

We hope you will get a chance to stay with us soon.

Gerard Kiladjian
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,487)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

896 - 902 of 1,487 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2014

Portland Harbor Hotel was a wonderful experience. The room was delightful and the service was exemplarily. Portland is a wonderful town full of quaint restaurants serving great food. I'd highly recommend a trip to the city.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeremy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GKiladjian, General Manager at Portland Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Thank you for the compliments. We are glad you caught the " Portland Bug". We have so much to offer from food to culture to my favorite: The ocean.

We hope to see you again soon.

Gerard Kiladjian
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Great location near the harbor and Old Port, pleasant rooms with wood floors and granite bathrooms, a comfortable lounge with fireplaces and a view of the garden, and an exceptionally friendly and helpful young staff. A lovely small hotel in "the beautiful town that is seated by the sea," as the poet Longfellow called Portland.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mmedesevigny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GKiladjian, General Manager at Portland Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Thank you for the compliments. Our team will appreciate the positive feedback. We have a great team of people here.

Eve's restaurant, lounge, and outdoor garden are very unique in Portland. I hope you will get a chance to return and enjoy our garden dining in our Beautiful city by the sea.

We look forward to your return.

Gerard Kiladjian
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We spent a wonderful night at this hotel as a birthday gift for me. We got a King Jacuzzi suite. Perfect! The hotel is within walking distance to many restaurants and bars or you can eat at Eve's right in the hotel (we'll do that next time). The nice little details include luscious bathrobes for the jacuzzi and wine goblets with a corkscrew next to the ice bucket. There are speakers in the bathroom if you'd like some tunes in the Jacuzzi. There is a small refrigerator if you'd like to chill your white wine before tubbing or keep any appetizers cool. Oops! we left the rest of the brie! If you don't want to deal with room service, coffee is available in the morning on each floor. Valet parking is a must if you're driving at an additional charge but you won't have to worry about car or contents. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tadams318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GKiladjian, General Manager at Portland Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Happy belated Birthday. Thank you for the positive review. We hope you will get a chance to dine at Eve's at the Garden restaurant during your next visit. Our chef recently won a local breakfast cook-off with his signature Pork Belly Waffle with sunny side up egg and bacon maple crunch.

We look forward to your return.

Gerard Kiladjian
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

From the moment we arrived at the parking garage we felt welcome. The valet, front desk, servers at Eve's all very nice. Housekeeping does a great job at keeping everything clean. The breakfast was delicious. Our room was a little small but all we needed. They even set us up with a car service when we went to dinner.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BostonTricky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GKiladjian, General Manager at Portland Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.
we look forward to your return.

Gerard Kiladjian
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

If you want to stay in a beautiful hotel with friendly and attentive staff, gorgeous rooms that are impeccable, room service and food that you'll rave about, spa services you dream about and all right in the middle of the city you should stay here. You'll thank yourself for making such a good choice. I live in Portland and enjoy a little "get away" in my own city and Portland Harbor Hotel is always my first and only choice!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GKiladjian, General Manager at Portland Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Thank you very much for such a wonderful review. I will certainly share your compliments with our team. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Gerard Kiladjian
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

This was a great place to stay. Great location, excellent service and a great value! I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a very comfortable, quiet and convenient stay in Portland. All guests are treated as VIPs.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GKiladjian, General Manager at Portland Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Thank you for the positive feedback. Our team cares about our guests and their experience in Portland. We all want every guest to comeback and visit us again and again.

We look forward to your return.

Gerard Kiladjian
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Downtown Waterfront
0.4 mi away
The Westin Portland Harborview
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland Downtown - Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Press Hotel, Autograph Collection
0.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Portland - Old Port
0.2 mi away
Portland Regency Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Portland Harbor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Portland Harbor Hotel

Address: 468 Fore St, Portland, ME 04101-4029
Region: United States > Maine > Portland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#4 Family Hotel in Portland
#4 Business Hotel in Portland
Price Range: £107 - £279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Portland Harbor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Portland's only AAA rated 4 diamond hotel in Old Port. Amenities include a 4 Star restaurant with available 24 hour room service, 24 hour valet services, spa treatment rooms, professionally certified concierge service, and full fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Portland Harbor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Portland Harbor Hotel Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing