We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Portland Harbor Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Place Portland - Old Port(Portland)(Great Value!)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Plaza Portland(Portland)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Residence Inn Portland Downtown/Waterfront(Portland)(Great Value!)
US$121
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Portland By The Bay(Portland)(Great Value!)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Portland Regency Hotel & Spa(Portland)(Great Value!)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Westin Portland Harborview(Portland)(Great Value!)
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,556)
Filter reviews
1,556 results
Traveller rating
986
344
128
66
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
986
344
128
66
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstown carchocolate lobstergarden viewfire pitold porthoneymoon suitecar servicestarbucks coffeeportland harborturn down servicevalet parkingbeautiful hotelstreet noisestreet sideperfect locationluxury hotelwithin walking distance
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
919 - 924 of 1,556 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This hotel in Portland is really quite a find. The rooms are luxe with particularly nice bathrooms. The lobby is inviting with a nice fireplace and bar. What really stood out, though, was the service which far exceeded expectations. From the concierge to the bellmen, to the car which they sent to pick us up for dinner on a freeeeezing January night. I would not consider staying anywhere else in Portland!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Abbey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda G, Manager at Portland Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to send this review to Trip Advisor. Delighted to see that from last January, your positive experience at our hotel prompted you to share your thoughts with us.

We do hope to see you again soon !

Warm Regards,

Brenda Goodwin
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We recently stayed at the Portland Harbor Hotel for two nights (Thurs and Fri night). We had to switch hotels midway through our trip because they were booked for the amount of time we wanted to stay in Portland. By Saturday morning we didn't want to check out, so thats a good sign. The location was fabulous, clean rooms, adequate gym and elegant lobby. The turn down service was a nice touch and the complimentary Starbucks coffee was a major highlight! The only negative was the street noise at night, we stayed on the Wharf Street side of the building and apparently thats the place to be at night if you are into music and bars.
The hotel manager was very helpful in recommending things for us but the concierge was not too knowledgeable. He was very kind and sweet but told us Kennebunkport was not worth a trip and it was an absolutely adorable town with amazing shopping and cafes/ bakeries. Maybe he just couldn't read what we were looking for....

Room Tip: If you have children or are easily aggravated by street noise, don't stay on the Wharf St. side.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank TravelOftenNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda G, Manager at Portland Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

We do appreciate your kind feedback and that you enjoyed your visit to Portland and the surrounding seacoast area !

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with the Trip Advisor community and we hope to see you again !

Warm Regards,

Brenda Goodwin
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We had an excellent 5 night stay at this classy place. Room (we paid up for a jacuzzi) was large, comfortable and well maintained (though the aircon was perhaps a little noisy). Staff were unfailingly polite and friendly, and the location was excellent. Oh, and the fast free wifi was a joy.

May well return.

Room Tip: Courtyard rooms are much quieter, and there's nothing to see outside.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda G, Manager at Portland Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Thank you for sharing your stay experience at our hotel with the Trip Advisor community.
We value our guests feedback and are pleased that we provided you a comfortable and enjoyable visit.

Warm Regards,

Brenda Goodwin
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Great ambience, facilities, service and location (but in a small town is there a poor location ?). Really nice room. But be prepared to pay, it's priced up / high accordingly. Would I stay again. Well for sure

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda G, Manager at Portland Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

We are pleased that you chose to stay with us while in Portland and especially that you enjoyed it !.
As one of many hotels in the Old Port district, we do ensure that our rates remain competitive to our area and to the services we provide.

We hope to see you again !

Warm Regards,

Brenda Goodwin
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We are from the Chicago area and have stayed at many hotels, The Four Seasons, W, The Ritz Carlton, etc. although the prices for this hotel are much lower, the service is not! The bellmen are at the ready when u pull up, always with a smile. Front desk staff are very helpful and courteous. If the weather is nice, they set up dinner and a bar outside in the courtyard. Ask for jenny, she was awesome.

We loved the hotel and staff so much that during our week long vacation, we reserved another room for our anniversary.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Michele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda G, Manager at Portland Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

What a pleasure to read this excellent review. We agree that we have a special hotel and our team of managers and associates work hard to ensure our guests enjoy a memorable experience. A review like this one, coming from a well seasoned traveler, is simply heart warming. We can't thank you enough.
Please make a point of saying hello when you return so that we can personally wish you a Happy Anniversary !

Best Regards,

Brenda Goodwin
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews