We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Portland Harbor Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Portland By The Bay(Portland)(Great Value!)
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Portland - Old Port(Portland)(Great Value!)
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Ramada Plaza Portland(Portland)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$244
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Westin Portland Harborview(Portland)(Great Value!)
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Courtyard Portland Downtown/Waterfront(Portland)(Great Value!)
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Clarion Hotel(Portland)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,567)
Filter reviews
1,567 results
Traveller rating
994
346
129
66
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
994
346
129
66
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstown carchocolate lobstergarden viewfire pitold porthoneymoon suitecar servicestarbucks coffeeportland harborturn down servicevalet parkingbeautiful hotelstreet noisestreet sideperfect locationluxury hotelwithin walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
1,436 - 1,441 of 1,567 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2009

We walked into a beautiful lobby, checked in with a wonderful person and had an amazing room--see-through fireplace, 2 flat screen tvs, jacuzzi tub with french doors to bed area and from which we could watch tv, couch and table with chairs. One of the nicest places we've ever stayed.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pandlcross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2009

Great intown location. Really nice hotel,great staff. Couldn't ask for more. Will stay here on our next visit to Portland.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlasdairWatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2009

I had a quick two-night business meeting in Portland and the hotel was both the home of the meeting and the accommodations. The hotel did a wonderful job with both the meeting and accommodations.

As an example, my luggage did not make it with me (i had all the essentials in a carry-on), but small things like a toothbrush, deodorant, contact lens solution, a razor, etc all get checked. The front desk clerk, Peter, provided me with all of it and gave me a wonderful room with a great view of Casco Bay.

My bag did arrive the next morning at 6:30am and the hotel signed for it and knowing I had set a wake up call for 8am, did not bother me prior to then. To me, that says a lot.

The location in the Old Port District was excellent. The on-site food was outstanding. Whether conference food, room service, or dining in Eve's Restaurant. The quality was top-notch.

The complimentary town car service to the airport after checking out was another added bonus. I guess I have nothing negative at all to say!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FightOn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2009

We'd never been to Portland, and made this our base for three days there. Great choice -- our room in the new part of the hotel was beautiful, but what most impressed us was how friendly and helpful every staff member we encountered was. The hotel restaurant was excellent for breakfast and lunch (we went out for dinners), and the fitness center was well equipped. Location is right downtown near the waterfront -- great area for walking and exploring, with cruise ship wharf and harbor nearby. Not inexpensive, but in the category of you get what you pay for. Really liked this place, would go back and would recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A36driver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2009

Experienced a hospitalization during our stay. The staff was incredibly supportive, caring and accommodating.
Great location with easy access to shopping, eating and sightseeing.
Just a great place to stay in a really hospitable city.
Try it, you'll love it.
Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happytrippers54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews