We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Downtown Waterfront
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hyatt Place Portland - Old Port(Portland)(Great Value!)
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Portland Regency Hotel & Spa(Portland)(Great Value!)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Plaza Portland(Portland)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Portland Harbor Hotel(Portland)(Great Value!)
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$177
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Portland By The Bay(Portland)(Great Value!)
US$120
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Residence Inn Portland Downtown/Waterfront(Portland)(Great Value!)
US$121
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Westin Portland Harborview(Portland)(Great Value!)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,579)
Filter reviews
1,579 results
Traveller rating
1,001
449
96
19
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,001
449
96
19
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationfront deskold portvalet parkingstandard baking companystandard bakerywithin walking distancecasco bay linescommercial streetwater viewferry terminaldowntown waterfrontvalet servicedirectly across the streetbreakfast buffetfore streetshops and restaurants
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,092 - 1,097 of 1,579 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We enjoyed a great end of season stay at the Hilton Garden Inn, Portland, ME. Great location right in the heart of Old Port and on the harbor. Wonderful bakery next door, and breakfast place (Crema), and local produce market right up the street. The staff was very accommodating, and beds were uniquely comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenInnGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Downtown Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Dear Robert B.,

Thank you for the lovely comments in regards to your stay with us here Downtown at the Hilton Garden Inn on the Waterfront in Portland, Maine. We really do have a prime location, and we are happy to read you could enjoy many of the local establishments within walking distance. We look forward to you joining us again.

Best regards,
April Rossignol
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

This hotel is very comfortable and we have come to expect certain amenities with Hilton, we got them all. The staff again were attentive and helpful. The weather was inclement, but staff made sure we had umbrellas to keep the rain off. Bathroom was very adequate and lit well. Our view was lovely with a big picture window to enjoy the view. Would recommend this hotel to all travelers.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenInnGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Downtown Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Dear Chris D.,

What a pleasure it was to read your glowing review of us here at the Hilton Garden Inn on the Waterfront in Downtown Portland, Maine. We are pleased you enjoyed our amazing view, and that the service you recieved was top notch. Thank you for the positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you again.

Best regards,
April Rossignol
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in Portland, ME. This is one of our favorite destinations and try and stay at this hotel every visit. Great location, courteous and helpful staff - great expereince as always.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenInnGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Downtown Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Dear Paul C.,

Thank you for the glowing review of us here at the Hilton Garden Inn on the Waterfront in Downtown Portland, Maine. We strive for excellence and always aim for top notch service. We are glad we made the mark during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again!

Best regards,
April Rossignol
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Hotels has best location for the old town of Portland and the staff was very helpful with information on eating and entertainment. it is located near all the dining locations on the bay. It was near all the tourist events, ferry's bus tours etc.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenInnGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Downtown Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Dear Thomas D.,

Thank you for the lovely comments in regards to your recent stay with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn on the Waterfront in Downtown Portland, Maine. We are so happy that you found our staff helpful and knowledgable. There is a lot to see in the area, and certainly a lot of wonderful restaurants to eat at. We hope that you can make it back to the area again, and join us!

Best regards,
April Rossignol
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This hotel was a nice treat compared to some chain hotels. The personal service from all of the staff was of a very high standard.
The location was also extremely good as it made walking to various restaurants and along the waterfront very convenient.
The included breakfast was pretty good too.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaliaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenInnGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Downtown Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Dear MaliaLondon,

Thank you for your positive review of your stay with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn Downtown. We do have the best location around, and are glad you were able to enjoy the convenience and beauty of it. We look forward to you joining us again when you are back in Portland, Maine.

Best regards,
April Rossignol
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews