We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Taco Tuesday” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Margaritas Mexican Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Margaritas Mexican Restaurant
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Sherbrooke, Canada
2 reviews
“Taco Tuesday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2013

My boyfriend and I went there on a Tuesday which happend to be all you can eat tacos for 8$ night. What first attracted us to this restaurant was our hungry stomachs and the sign followed by the music that the restaurant had playing in the entrance. The all you can eat tacos are either chicken tacos or beef tacos. He took the beef and I the chicken. I will say that I found the chicken tacos to have very little flavour and made the switch to beef tacos once I tasted the tacos that my boyfriend had ordered. The tacos come with beans and rice; the rice tasted old and like it had been warmed up in the microwave and the beans were a bit spicy (i don't like spicy food) so I just left the beans and rice.
The waitress was very good, she brought us our drinks very quickly and warned us when we were ordering the all you can eat that the kitchen closes at 10 (we went to eat at around 830 and ordered around 845) and so that we should order any tacos that we thought we might eat before that to ensure that we received the food that we wanted.
I would definitely go and eat there again because I am curious about the other items that they have on their menu now that I have tried some of their food.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ana Guadalupe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    15
    10
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
118 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Blah.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

This place has never impressed me, but the last time I went I ordered some type of chicken tacos... inedible. Seriously, embarrassing. ZERO flavor. Just awful.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank CrownofStorms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Buxton, Maine
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Margaritas is first class food all the way”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2012

If you like Mexican food then you will love Maragaritas. The food is exceptional. Nice waitstaff and service. It's clean and roomy inside with a nice atmosphere. The srevice is a bit on the slow side but the food makes up for it.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“South of the Border--Almost”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2012

Love the atmosphere and the food. Good margaritas! Service can be slow, but it's friendly. It's a great place to unwind and enjoy the environs and have some fun.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Janner2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stony Brook, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Margaritas St. John Street”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2012

We have been a fan of Margaritas(on Brown Street) for years. However we had a bad expierence with service back in February and crossed them off our list of restaurants. On our recent visit I remembered going to Margaritas on St Johns street back in the early 90's. Although it is part of the same chain, this location put Margaritas back on the list for us. The food was very good, but it was the service that made it excellent. Kayla, who was our server, did a awesome job. She had a great personality and took time out to speak with us. She is the only reason Margaritas(St. Johns st.) is back on the list!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank rich k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Margaritas Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing