We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value!”

Fore Play Sports Pub
Ranked #377 of 621 Restaurants in Portland
Cuisines: Pub
Restaurant details
Putnam, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great value!”
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We stopped here for a quick bite for lunch and were not disappointed. Since it was mid-Saturday afternoon, there weren't a lot of people in the place. We had to ask the bartender for a menu, but then were served quickly and the meal was great. We chose to order one meal for 2 of us and were glad we did since it would have been tough for either of us to finish the whole steak sandwich. Sports enthusiasts will enjoy all the TVs with quite a variety of sports playing.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    5
    6
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Croton on Hudson, New York
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“rude staff”
Reviewed 22 August 2012

A complete jerk checking ID at the door, disgusting and abusive to women entering. I would not recommend this place because of
the comments, and I am not easily offended!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank hojo15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Local dive that gets rowdy after dark”
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Unless you want the loud pushy local sports drive crowd and ID checks after 7pm just go up 20 feet, make a left hand turn and swing down one of the allys for a better find.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“can't beat the cheap cheap jello shots”
Reviewed 9 April 2008

can't beat the cheap cheap jello shots

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Trashy, so, so trashy.”
Reviewed 22 December 2007

Trashy, so, so trashy.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Fore Play Sports Pub also viewed

 

Been to Fore Play Sports Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing