We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Morrill Mansion Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Francis(Portland)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Clarion Hotel(Portland)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (421)
Filter reviews
421 results
Traveller rating
388
27
4
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
388
27
4
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bguest loungecustardsdvd collectionbread puddingsitting roomwhoopie piesfrench toasthome bakedcookieslobsterold portcommon roomfresh fruitoff street parkingbrowniewonderful bed and breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 421 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 2 nights during my mini-moon.

Room was spacious, clean and well taken care of.

Breakfast was tasty, plentiful and well done.

David is a pleasant fellow and had great recommendations for dinner. We did dinner at the White Barn Inn (you can ask him where it is) to celebrate our special occasion. You have to go there. Excellent.

Location is pretty convenient to the old part of town. Parking lot in rear of building is great.

Well worth the stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LBCdovs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

My boyfriend and I have stayed at Morrill Mansion twice now - September 2012 and June 2013. We talk about going back literally every week! This was my first B&B experience and it set the bar extremely high. The mansion itself is immaculate and so cozy. We stayed in two different rooms and they were both gorgeous - clean, inviting and comfortable. The decor is unbelievable. There are coffee stations on both floors along with fresh baked treats in the second floor lounge every day. Breakfast was incredible - all four mornings we were at Morrill we were treated to something different.Both beds we had were SO comfy. I never wanted to get out of bed! David is just the nicest person. We loved chatting with him at breakfast. He really is the reason why staying at Morrill is so great - it is very evident that he truly cares about his guests. The location is perfect - about 1 mile from Old Port and definitely walkable. I always felt safe walking no matter what time of day it was. I really can't say enough good things about Morrill Mansion - if you are visiting Portland do not hesitate to stay here! We are looking forward to our third trip in March!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmK924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I stayed here while attending a wedding just south of Portland. The house is beautiful in a quiet residential area and very well maintained. Breakfast was absolutely delicious. I am definitely staying here next time I am in Portland.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Karlos02129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We stayed at Morrill's mansion for three nights. David was a perfect host. He let us check in early, helped us with our bags and showed us to a large, nicely decorated room on the 3rd floor of this lovely B&B. Bathroom is small and a little cramped, but quite functional with a good shower. David gave us some great restaurant recommendations. Breakfast buffets were very good; eggs with lobster, blueberry pancakes, fresh breads/muffins and good coffee. He made a delicious raspberry custard one morning and kindly left the recipe for me under our door. The neighborhood is quiet and about 15-20 minute walk to main downtown area-well lit and we felt very safe. There are a number of good restaurants in the neighborhood. We especially liked LFK for a drinks and Caiola's for dinner. If you want to be right in the middle of Portland and don't like to walk, this BB&B might not be for you. There is free parking so you could drive to downtown in just a few minutes. But, we enjoyed walking to and from the busy part of Portland and liked exploring the neighborhoods. I would recommend Morrill's and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NCtraveldiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed a couple of nights here, and could easily have stayed longer. Our "suite" gave us ample space to spread out and relax after a couple of smaller places. David was a wonderful host, and seemed to have thought of every detail to make guest's stays comfortable and convenient. Including a great dvd selection to dip into (and sweets!) on that inevitable night when we were too tired to go out. Whoever posted on here about great home made breakfasts including lobster omelette was not kidding btw.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank smallgeeza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews