We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loveliest B & B in Portland, ME”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Morrill Mansion Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 11 Portland B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 May 2009

A delightful inn awaited us. Upon arriving at the Morrill Mansion, we found lovely accomodations and exceptional breakfasts.
Lobster souflee, among other choice offerings, and home made style breads. And of course home baked treats with our afternoon tea.
Games available for playing in the parlour.
And our host, David, was a very nice young man.

1  Thank cgervaisr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (420)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

349 - 355 of 420 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2009

This bed and breakfast was the best I've been to yet. The location was ideal- close to downtown/port area in a very pedestrian friendly city. The mansion was very clean and well kept. The innkeeper David was incredibly attentive with great attention to detail. As attentive as he was, we did not get the feeling he was watching over us the whole time. His continental breakfast included special homemade treats and there were always baked cookies or brownies in the second floor lounge. The third floor was a bit stuffy but can be expected of older houses. Overall a great experience, would definately return!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cshaner22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2009

Clean, comfortable, quiet, friendly, and a value. Breakfast was a step above the usual. Would definitely recommend to others and would stay there again myself.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank morrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2009

I am lying here on my bed at the Morrill Mansion not wanting to check out. This was one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept on with ultra soft sheets. Given we have a $2500 bed at home that is saying something. Our room is beautiful with highend furnishings, nice furniture and extra touches that really show they care.

We were looking for a special place for our 20th anniversary and were thrilled with this place. We happend to book at the last minute and they offered a special rate, which made it quite a good deal, especially for the excellent quality of the place.

Look forward to breakfast. We were here on a Sunday morning and were quite pleased with the offerings. David, the innkeeper baked a wonderful coffee cake, there were hot items, fruit, cereals, all very plentiful and tasty. Further yesterday he had put out fresh baked woopie pies, yum.

We want to come back.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank concarres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2008

Great place, great service, lovely rooms, nice location, beautiful architecture. Truly exceptional. Hope to stay there again when the opportunity arises

Stayed: August 2008, travelled on business
Thank CDTobie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2008

The Morrill Mansion is so tastefully decorated. David the owner is so helpful and kind. The rooms were so quiet,comfortable and clean. Wireless internet worked great! The showers were awesome!! I just cannot wait to go downstairs for breakfast!! If the brownies in the sitting room yesterday were any indication the breakfast will be fabulous!! We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank HappyinVermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2008

Celebrating our first anniversary, we took the train from Boston to Portland. The B&B was a short ride from the train station. David, the innkeeper, was there for our early arrival and showed us our room. We stayed in the Vaughn Room on the 3rd floor. You must stop on the 2nd floor and take some of David's fresh bakery he sets out. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom (each room has its own) was very new and up to date.. The breakfast was wonderful- David's personal size creations were unique and delicious! The B&B was a 10 minute walk from Old Port, but the walk is through cute neighborhoods- definitely a walkable town! Truly enjoyed our stay at Morrill Mansion, definitely would stay again!!

  • Stayed: November 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JL254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.9 mi away
Portland Harbor Hotel
Portland Harbor Hotel
#5 of 20 in Portland
1,524 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Press Hotel, Autograph Collection
0.5 mi away
The Westin Portland Harborview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Inn at Park Spring
The Inn at Park Spring
#2 of 11 in Portland
308 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn On Carleton
Inn On Carleton
#4 of 11 in Portland
697 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Chadwick Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morrill Mansion Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morrill Mansion Bed & Breakfast

Address: 249 Vaughan St, Portland, ME 04102-3301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Portland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Portland
Price Range: £100 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Morrill Mansion Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Morrill Mansion Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morrill Mansion Hotel Portland
Morrill Mansion Bed And Breakfast
Morrill Mansion Bed & Breakfast Portland, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing