We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pomegranate Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Francis(Portland)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Clarion Hotel(Portland)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (381)
Filter reviews
381 results
Traveller rating
288
57
20
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
288
57
20
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarriage househand painted wallsb beclectic decorworks of artsmall platesgas fireplacequiet neighborhoodfrittatagourmet breakfastwarm hospitalitywest end of portlandstreet parkinganniversary weekendbaked goodsbreakfast was amazingnew england
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 381 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed at the Pomegranate Inn for my boyfriend's birthday this weekend. We are already planning our next trip. The property is an extremely beautiful old house filled with an eclectic mix of art. We stayed in Room 3 and the bed and sheets were so comfortable. Breakfast was also extremely well-prepared (the maple cream scone was one of the best scones I've ever eaten) and the managers are incredibly friendly and laid back. We will definitely be coming back.

Room Tip: Check their website for photographs of the rooms. Room 3 has a bathroom skylight.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Corona W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn H, Public Relations Manager at Pomegranate Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Best scone you've ever eaten? We'll take that! Nice to hear that you are already planning your return to Portland Maine and our eclectic, arty inn. We are so pleased that you enjoyed everything about your boyfriend's getaway weekend -- especially our comfy beds (so, so important!) -- and the warm welcome of our wonderful managers. We greatly appreciate your review and recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed two nights in a room under the eaves and loved it. The inn is welcoming without being overdone, the innkeepers are great resources about restaurants (made us reservations for dinner without being asked!), and didn't let their creativity with breakfast keep it from being yummy. The location works for walking or driving. Wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tamarasaltman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn H, Public Relations Manager at Pomegranate Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

We wish you could have stayed longer, as well! We are so pleased that you found our Portland Maine inn to be welcoming and our staff a great resource for this vibrant, foodie town. That is great to hear. Thank you for your review and recommendation. Please come visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Decor and service superior. Kate and Steve are totally unique as inn keepers. Breakfasts were splendid. This was a total experience and tops every place we have ever stayed. You will love the house and its whimsical art.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eslaughter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn H, Public Relations Manager at Pomegranate Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

What a short but, oh, so sweet review! We are proud to be tops on your list and that you found our decor and onsite staff a joy during your stay in Portland Maine. Pomegranate Inn is truly a unique place and we are so pleased that you enjoyed it so fully. Come visit us again when those muggy DC summers get too be much to bear!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Had a busy couple of days of work in Portland---this charming bed and breakfast hit the spot as we got up and had fabulous homemade treats--like a warm pear tart for breakfast--and then headed out for meetings--all well within range. When we got back in the afternoon, we were in a good location for a short walk or drive to area shops and restaurants. Then in late evening, we could pour a glass of wine, pull chairs up to the gas fireplace, relax and chat. Each room's a little different and well appointed and just cute. The common areas pretty and comfortable. We loved staying here.

Room Tip: There are great pictures of the room on the website so cruise and choose your favorite
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn H, Public Relations Manager at Pomegranate Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

We are so pleased that we could bring some relaxation and fun into your work trip. Thank you for your review and your kind words about our fabulous food, wonderful service and central West End location in Portland Maine. Please come stay again -- whether for work or vacation. We'll make sure you leave smiling either way!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

The Pomegranate Inn is a spectacular venue from the art on the walls to the fireplaces in the bedrooms to the sumptuous breakfasts. Everything is truly top notch. Katie and Steve make you feel welcome from the moment you arrive until the moment you depart. The west end of Portland is very quiet with many beautiful historic homes and the Pomegranate Inn is one as well. An excellent place to relax and be pampered,

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn H, Public Relations Manager at Pomegranate Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

The title of your review makes us feel all warm and fuzzy! Thanks so much for your kind words and for sharing your thoughts about our boutique Portland B&B with others. We greatly appreciate your recommendation. Our wonderful onsite team of Kaitie & Steve and everyone behind the scenes at Lark Hotels tries hard to give our guests a great getaway. Come visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews