We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Embassy Suites Portland Jetport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We only spent 1 night for our daughter's hockey tournament. the girls stayed in rooms separate from their parents. Everyone was very satisfied with their stay in every respect. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Martina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyPortland, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Dear Martha L.,

Thanks for taking the time to post your positive comments on Tripadvisor. We depend upon the feedback we receive from guests to learn what we are doing right, and what areas we can do better in. We are very excited to have claimed the #1 ranking in Portland and couldn't have done it without the suggestions we receive from our past guests, such as yourself, Thanks!

All the Best,

Timothy Prosser
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,389)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

959 - 965 of 1,389 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2013

I was worried about being too far from downtown, but it was a quick and easy drive and there's free parking at the hotel so this was not an issue. The room layout was nice, the fluorescent sconces in the main room were a bit bright/unpleasant ( manager said they would evaluate the issue so no need for mgr response on this ). Free breakfast was well organized and overall we thought the hotel delivered great value.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dougwig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Stayed over Thanksgiving 11/27 - 12/1. Excellent stay. The breakfast / omelette chef Andrew was exceptional. We would stay here again just to have him make us omelettes!

Only two issues: 1) the pillows were awful - either too flat or totally overstuffed. These need to be updated as they really impacted our sleep. And 2) the fan on the heater in our room was very loud.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Webini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

The overall experience was nice. Other than the phones systems not working for two days. The staff should have provided a better emergency means of contact. I waited at the airport for an 1hour before the shuttle came. The food was OK. The staff was very helpful, cordial and friendly. The live entertainment in the lobby was very nice.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We have a tradition of taking our granddaughters for an overnight to Portland, ME the weekend after Thanksgiving. We have always stayed at the Marriott, however this year they were unable to offer us the Breakfast deal, so I looked around for somewhere else to stay and very happily came across the Embassy Suites. The cost of the room with the complimentary breakfast and manager's reception was equal to the Marriot with just one room.

I called for an early check in and was told that if rooms were available upon arrival I could check in. When I arrived at 2:00 the desk clerk told me that I would have to return at 3:00. OK, I thought I'm not getting anything special this trip. However, I couldn't have been more wrong. We returned a bit after 3:00 and the shift had just changed and now we were greeted by Julie, who couldn't have been nicer to us. She made a point of asking us what brought us to the Portland area and I explained what we were doing and that it was our first visit to the hotel. Upon hearing that she upgraded us to a 2 bedroom, 2 bath with living room and dining area and kitchenette with huge windows overlooking the airport (which made our granddaughters and me happy to watch the planes landing and taking off; simple pleasures).

The room was great, huge and clean. The swimming pool area was also very good. It had a hot tub, lockers, sauna, etc. and it was very well maintained with plenty of towels for our use. Our granddaughters always spend a lot of time in the pool on these trips, so this was perfect.

The manger's reception was take it or leave it as it was very crowded, although my granddaughters were very happy to be able to try it out. The breakfast was more than sufficient for us. They even had omelettes, which we didn't try, but they did look good.

So, thanks to Julie for making our stay with the girls, extra special. We will definitely make it out place in Portland, ME.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Opaldog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Birch Harbor, Maine
1
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Pool, hot tub, reception, breakfast, rooms, service personnel were all very good. We were there for Thanksgiving dinner and the meal was excellent; folks serving the meal did a great job. Hot tub was very easy to operate. Exercise room had all needed facilities. Would definitely stay here again soon.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Located 5 minutes from Jetport Airport. Portland City Center about 10 Minutes away. Shopping Mall and restaurants about 8 minutes away. Staff very helpful, knowledgeable , and very kind. A quality that's rare to find. Good value for the price. I would recommend this location to my business associates , family, and friends.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Jimmy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
2.8 mi away
Portland Harbor Hotel
Portland Harbor Hotel
#5 of 20 in Portland
1,423 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Downtown Waterfront
2.4 mi away
The Westin Portland Harborview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland Downtown - Waterfront
2.8 mi away
The Press Hotel, Autograph Collection
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Portland By The Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine

Address: 1050 Westbrook Street, Portland, ME 04102-1915
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Portland
#2 Family Hotel in Portland
#3 Green Hotel in Portland
#4 Romantic Hotel in Portland
Price Range: £104 - £266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Portland
Portland Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Portland Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing