We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely Professional & Helpful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 25 February 2014

The entire staff was extremely professional and helpful. We were treated very well throughout our stay. I would recommend this hotel to all my family and friends. Everthing was taken care of for us during our stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Bernard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyPortland, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear Bernard,
We really appreciate your taking the time to post your positive comments on tripadvisor. Our number one priority is to provide our guests with exceptional, personal service and we are pleased that this was your expeience. We hope you will be able to vist us again very soon!

All the best,
Timothy Prosser
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,414)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

946 - 952 of 1,416 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2014

This is a great value for the space you get. Each room has a living room attached so you don't have to sit on a hotel bed when you are in the room. There is a sitting room with separate tv, sink, microwave and fridge. The pool was opened until 10 for kids (later for adults) so my daughter got to swim even though we checked in later than planned. The manager at the desk was extremely helpful when we requested a room switch because our original suite only had one bed and we wanted 2 doubles. I would def recommend this hotel for families with children traveling on a budget- you can spread out more than a regular hotel room without having to pay more for a suite! Also the room was VERY clean. And there was a complimentary hot breakfast buffet with made to order omelets!! A bonus I didn't know about when I booked.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sus1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyPortland, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear sus107,
Thank you for taking the time to post your positive review on tripadvisor. You are right, Embassy Suites is a great place for families, with the extra space and complimentary hot breakfast buffet. We are so pleased that your family enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again very soon!

Best regards,
Timothy Prosser
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We stayed at Embassy Suites in advance of an early morning flight from Portland. This is a lovely hotel, with great amenities. Spacious rooms, well-equipped. Service was courteous and professional. Wine reception was well attended and a nice opportunity to relax in the attractive lobby.

The only difficulty was trying to sleep through the incredibly noisy blowers on the heating/ac unit in the bedroom. It was a cold night, and the heat came on frequently. It kept the room warm, but made it impossible to stay asleep since the blower was located right next to the bed.

Given the obvious effort made to make this a desirable location, please, Embassy Suites, make it possible to sleep in this otherwise lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 88lobster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyPortland, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Dear 88lobster,
We are pleased that you enjoyed you stay but very sorry to hear about the heater noise you experienced. These heating units should not be excessively noisy, so I suspect there must have been a problem with the particular unit in your room. I would greatly appeciate it if you could give me a call, so we can check the unit in that room and follow up with you personally. Thank you for taking the time to post your positive review, but also for letting us know of the issue that you experienced.

Sincerely,

Timothy Prosser
Assistant General Manager
207-775-2200 ext.165

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

This hotel has it all. Convenient to everything. Exceptional value. Extremely clean and comfortable. ALL the staff are very friendly and helpful. Food on site is five star. Have stayed here before and it is always outstanding.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank timothyh345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyPortland, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear Timothy345,
It is always nice to hear back from our leisure travellers. We are very pleased that the two of you enjoyed your stay with us, as well as your meals in the Cafe Stroudwater. Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor, we really appreciate it!

All the best,
Timothy Prosser
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

This hotel works hard to make the customer experience here a great one. All of the staff was courteous and helpful. Each person showed their kindness and respect for me as a consumer and they each performed well. My best regards to the staff at this facility. Ron Curry RCG Consultant

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Ronald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyPortland, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear Mr. Curry,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor. It was a pleasure to meet you during your recent visits and we hope to see you again!

Timothy Prosser
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

I travel quite a bit for work, working with customers daily. That being said I always expect good quality customer service. This Embassy Suites goes above and beyond my expectations. Plus, they have great rooms and facilities with a great location on the airport property. Keep up the good work!!!!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank carter1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyPortland, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear Carter1027,
Putting the guest first is what we're all about and we appreciate your feedback. Thank you for your positive endorsement!

Timothy Prosser
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

the hotel staff was more than helpful. They have a receptionist at the front desk named Sue that was awesome. Embassy Suites did a great job in hiring her. They set you up with a eveing reception and a full breakfast free. The rooms were in great shape plenty of room

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyPortland, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Dear Heather,
Thank you for your positive endorsement on Tripadvisor. We are very pleased that Sue was able to help you with all your needs, she is an excellent employee. We look for friendly people with the natural instinct to help and serve others, during the hiring process; those are things that can't be taught. Sue, as well as our other front desk personel, fit the bill and we appreciate your mentioning her good work. We hope your family will make Embassy Suites your choice whenever you visit the Portland Area.

Best Regards,

Timothy Prosser
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Downtown Waterfront
2.8 mi away
Portland Harbor Hotel
Portland Harbor Hotel
#5 of 21 in Portland
1,456 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Westin Portland Harborview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland Downtown - Waterfront
2.8 mi away
The Press Hotel, Autograph Collection
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Portland By The Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine

Address: 1050 Westbrook Street, Portland, ME 04102-1915
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Portland
#2 Family Hotel in Portland
#3 Green Hotel in Portland
#4 Romantic Hotel in Portland
Price Range: £92 - £248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Portland
Portland Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Portland Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing