We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Portland ME Embassy Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Portland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Portland ME Embassy Suites”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The staff was exceptionally courteous and helpful, the accommodations were excellent, the complimentary breakfast was quite good, and evening reception was an unexpected treat. Also, although the hotel was next to the Portland Airport, the noise level was remarkably low. I would not hesitate to return to this hotle in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PWMGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear George,
Thank you for taking the time to post your positive review on Tripadvisor. We emphasize friendly, caring guest service, above all else and are delighted to hear that this was what you experienced at Embassy Suites. We know that we are in the "hospitality" business, not the "room rental" business - "hospitality" is what our guests expect, and deserve, and we strive to deliver the best in the Portland area. Thanks again, and we hope to see you again on your next trip to the area!

Kindest Regards,
Timothy Prosser
Assistant GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,353 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    877
    335
    96
    28
    17
See reviews for
550
395
36
205
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This is the second time we have used this property. Upon arrival, our family was greeted as the family of the day. We received a free movie, popcorn, water, and an upgrade to a two bedroom suite. The room was amazing. For a family of 5 it was the best travel experience we have ever had...period! Everyone was able to have adequate space to relax and recuperate from our travels. Also, the nightly reception and breakfast was a welcome experience. The children in particular enjoyed the breakfast with all of the delightful options. All of the staff were more than helpful in assisting our every need and directing us to meal options for the night. I cannot recommend the hotel enough...wonderful!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catgordon1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PWMGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Catgordon,
Thank you your your kind words, and for your loyalty to our property. We implemented our Guest of the Day program a couple months ago and it has been a very popular addition (who doesn't like getting something extra, for free?) We have even had guests ask us to take pictures of them holding the guest of the day sign! Thanks again for your support and we hope to see you again!

Best wishes,
Tim Prosser
Assistant GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The two room suite was large and very clean. The couch was so comfy. It had a frig and microwave.The room had a lot of upgraded features. The made to order eggs for breakfast were tastey along with the huge free breakfast. The evening reception was enhanced with a live band on Monday. The bartender was friendly. The pool and work out room were nice. Surrounded by quality

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BLL1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PWMGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear BLL1982,
Thank you for taking the time to post your positive review on tripadvisor, we truly appreciate it. The complimentary hot breakfast and evening receptions are the hallmarks of the Embassy Suites brand and we do our best to make them as enjoyable as possible. We are pleased that you enjoyed them and hope to see you again, whenever your travels bring you to the area!

Best Regards,
Timothy Prosser
Assistant GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
309 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stay with my family for 2 nights. The hotel itself has a lot to offer compare to the location. I love the exercise room and the pool. Sauna and whirlpool are very inviting. The exercise room is very nice and have a lot of equipment. The room itself is very nice and clean, very roomy. Breakfast is outstanding, also the evening manager special. Staff are friendly and eager to meet your needs.
The hotel located in the airport area, basically in the airport back yard. However, you can't hear the airplane noise at all, very quite. Portland area itself doesn't have a lot to offer, I travel with teenage children, and they were bored to death.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deb-5584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fargo, North Dakota
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Hotel is right on airport property and is an average Embassy Suites. The rooms are a little dated and need some updating. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast and manager's reception are as expected, better than most hotel's free breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank estes k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
springfield, IL
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This hotel is just fine for staying near the airport. if I were not flying out the next day, I probably would have stayed closer to the downtown area. However, this is very close to the airport and the shuttle runs 24/7. The hotel had free drinks and food. The room was clean and the staff was helpful.

The pool was fun and there was a hot tub.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone who was looking to stay near the airport for sure.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 41Theresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PWMGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Theresa,
Thank you for posting your positive comments on Tripadvisor, we truly appreciate your support. He hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip and will be able to make another trip to Portland, when you can spend more time enjoying the area.

Best regards to you and your family,
Tim Prosser
Assistant GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My teenage son ad I stayed for weekend with some of his teammates for basketball tournament in area . We had great experience. staff friendly and helpful hotel clean. a bit pricey but worth the stay. in a great location.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Darcy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PWMGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Darcy,
Thank you for taking the time to post your positive comments on Tripadvisor, we truly appreciate your support. We hope you will make Embassy Suites you hotel of choice, whenever your travels bring you to the Portland area!

Best Wishes to you and your family,
Timothy Prosser
Assistant GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Downtown Waterfront
2.4 mi away
The Westin Portland Harborview
2.8 mi away
Portland Harbor Hotel
Portland Harbor Hotel
#4 of 19 in Portland
1,367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland Downtown - Waterfront
2.8 mi away
The Press Hotel, Autograph Collection
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Portland By The Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine
Address: 1050 Westbrook Street, Portland, ME 04102-1915
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Portland
#2 Family Hotel in Portland
#3 Green Hotel in Portland
#4 Romantic Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Portland
Portland Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Portland Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing