We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Has an issue with the A/C-heat ... otherwise a great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I have stayed at this hotel in the past and will definitely stay again.
As with any Embassy Suites ... there are two separate rooms.
On this particular stay, the A/C-heating system in my room was horrible.
It ran super cold and then super hot ... kept running and running randomly and not regulating.
I'm thinking it was probably just the room that I was in. I was ready for bed and too tired to ask to switch rooms.
Otherwise, this hotel is awesome.
It is adjacent to the airport ... but, it quiet. There is a convenient shuttle that runs to the airport terminal and also to Concord Trailways bus station. Keith, the shuttle driver, was very nice.
Also, at the desk, both Julia and John were very pleasant.
The evening managers reception is a nice touch.
My bed and pillows were okay ... there were plenty of outlets, hot water, and towels.
The hotel is very clean ... there is a restaurant on the premises.
I will definitely stay again!
: -)

Room Tip: High floor facing the airport. You can watch the planes ... and it is very quiet.
See more room tips
Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Eulalia_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,412)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

855 - 861 of 1,413 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014

It's tough to find good value in July and August in Portland, Maine, as it's very busy during the tourist season. Embassy Suites is a great find, though it's a few miles outside the city, at Portland Airport. The rooms were surprisingly quiet, despite being adjacent to the runways. As a Hilton Honors member, I stay at many Hilton properties. This one is a gem.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Donald A N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Very nice and comfortable hotel. Rooms were clean and beautiful. Staff very attentive. Breakfast was outstanding. Unfortunately, the rooms have a horrendously loud AC system which cycles on and off the entire night. Every time it turned on or off it woke us up. I am not exaggerating when I say it was LOUD.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank idoc2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Enjoyed our stay in Portland. Hotel was busy so had to wait for elevators which were slower than expected. Staff was very attentive and professional. Breakfasts were good and never any issue getting a table. Exercise room was above average.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darbydog06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Great place to stay with a wonderful breakfast. Pool was a delight as was the evening social. Good location making it close to everything. I would suggest staying on an upper floor for a better view of the airport.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Bud A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PWMGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Bud,
We truly appreciate your support and your favorable review on Tripadvisor. We are very proud of our #1 ranking and know that it is due to our loyal guests, such as yourself, so thank you from all of us!

All the best,
Tim Prosser
Assistant GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This is the nicest Embassy Suites I have ever stayed at. The rooms were fantastic and quiet, and the staff was exceeptional. The breakfast was top notch and the employees were extremely helpful. Every employee I met was responsive to anything I needed. I took the red-eye from California so I arrvied in the morning not expecting to check in until 3:00PM, but they let me check in at 12:00 noon which waas a real plus.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PWMGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Robert,
Thank you for your lavish praise! We are one of the smaller Embassy Suites, but we try to use that to create a more personable and intimate atmosphere for our guests. In the hospitality business, it's all about service and attitude and we strive to put that simple concept into use every minute of every day! We hope to see you again, whenever your travels lead you back to the Portland area.

Kind Regards,
Timothy Prosser
Assistant GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a night to pick up a friend at the airport and found it very pleasant. The bed was comfortable, the "suite" idea appealing, the breakfast excellent (omelets individually made!), and the staff friendly and helpful. It wouldn't actually be a romantic choice--I'd choose a B&B for that--and although the location was great for the airport, it was less great for exploring downtown Portland (where parking is tight). But what this sort of hotel is supposed to do, it did very well.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Nancy-the-reader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PWMGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Nancy,
Thank you so much for your positive review! We appreciate your support and are pleased that you had a pleasant stay. We look forward to seeing you again, before too long.

Best Regards,
Timothy Prosser
Assistant GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Downtown Waterfront
2.8 mi away
Portland Harbor Hotel
Portland Harbor Hotel
#5 of 20 in Portland
1,452 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Westin Portland Harborview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland Downtown - Waterfront
2.8 mi away
The Press Hotel, Autograph Collection
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Portland By The Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine

Address: 1050 Westbrook Street, Portland, ME 04102-1915
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Portland
#2 Family Hotel in Portland
#3 Green Hotel in Portland
#4 Romantic Hotel in Portland
Price Range: £92 - £250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Portland
Portland Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Portland Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing