We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Fantastic Find!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 6 December 2009

After a tiring flight from Portland, Oregon, it was sheer joy to arrive at the Embassy Suites Hotel in Portland, Maine. Before that, I called the hotel to get their free shuttle. It arrived in about 5 minutes. From the shuttle driver to the front desk clerk and the entire staff, I was greeted with friendliness, professionalism and amazing kindness. Like many, I have traveled extensively. This Embassy Suites Hotel is in my top 3 hotels! My suite had a requested airport view, which I loved. Also, it was not noisy and on the top floor, also what I wanted. My suite's living area and separate bedroom were great so I could work in the business center of the living area. WiFi, fast internet access worked well. The bedroom was elegant with a most comfortable bed. All the finest toiletries, hairdryer, plush towels, shower were topnotch. Hilton has renovated the hotel recently and did it with an eye to comfort and design. The entire hotel was immaculate. Room service was exceptional with friendly people and prompt service. In the evenings, there was a manager's reception with wine and food. Breakfasts have an outstanding buffet with fruits, juices, homemade breads, entrees and a special person to make individual and delicious omelettes. What a deal! The entry floor was attractive with high ceilings, couches and chairs. Their dining room and bar are open all day. Great food and a bartender with personality. Located about 5 minutes from the jetport, it is wonderful to get to your hotel fast and be treated like royalty after that. I loved it all. I would highly recommend Portland, Maine's Embassy Suites Hotel to leisure and business travelers, families and solo travelers.
Congratulations on a job well done.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LiveLifefully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,413)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,362 - 1,368 of 1,413 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2009

We stayed here for a basketball tournament weekend. The hotel is located at the airport, and has been newly renovated in a very contemporary style. We had enough room for all 5 of us, and really enjoyed the complimentary cocktails and snacks each night. What an amazing deal!! The only downside was the pool area looked a little tired and the water was FREEZING!!! Even the kids didn't want to stay in long... Enjoyable stay overall!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thriftytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2009

Surprisingly great place to stay for a weekend in Portland. Very good breakfast buffet and up to date rooms. The staff was very helpful. It is only 5 - 10 minutes to old town, the colleges or hospital. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VermontJustvisiting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2009

Superior service from staff. No noise from airport. Better suite design than other Embassy Suites.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pilgrim50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2009

Our flight got in very late, so we just needed an airport hotel for the night. The website had indicated it was right at the Portland Jetport, so we asked a security guard where it was. He said we could walk to it and pointed the way. Well, it was probably half a mile or more away, and we frustratingly walked the whole way in the dark with four bags. So FYI... arrange ahead of time for the hotel's shuttle to pick you up upon arrival. Also, this hotel is pretty overpriced for what you get, but it seems to be the only airport hotel here. If you can stay in the downtown area, definitely do that instead.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuperWaterGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2009

We chose this hotel for 2 nights of our New England tour on the basis of other Tripadvisor comments and were very impressed right from the start. All the staff are very friendly yet professional, getting the balance just right. Our room was a King Suite with plenty of space and a very comfortable sofa bed in the lounge area for our son. They offer so much - a manager's reception in the bar with plenty of nibbles in the evening was an excellent experience after a long drive. The on site restaurant offers good fare with a tasty though fairlyy limited menu, we all thoroughly enjoyed our meal. Complimentary breakfast is a great buffet with not only a full range of hot dishes but freshly made omelettes cooked to your liking - this kept us going all day! Although the hotel is right by the jetport, there was very little noise and it was fun watching the planes! The indoor swimming pool and jacuzzi are also a good size and very well kept. We enjoyed this hotel so much was have booked to return later in our trip.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank muletrains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2009

This hotel was luxurious. I loved that it was a 2 room suite, LR and BR are separate. We chose the double beds in the BR because we had 2 couples and a baby. Roomy and clean. It was nice to have 2 tvs as well, one in each room so my son could watch all his kiddie shows while grandpa could watch his own shows in the other room. Beds were comfortable, even the sofabed. It had a small are with a second sink and counter, microwave and fridge. Great things to have when you're travelling with a young child. Great room for a family. I wouldn't recommend to just a couple though. Overall, a great experience. Nice staff as well.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank praisejoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Downtown Waterfront
2.8 mi away
Portland Harbor Hotel
Portland Harbor Hotel
#5 of 20 in Portland
1,453 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Westin Portland Harborview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland Downtown - Waterfront
2.8 mi away
The Press Hotel, Autograph Collection
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Portland By The Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine

Address: 1050 Westbrook Street, Portland, ME 04102-1915
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Portland
#2 Family Hotel in Portland
#3 Green Hotel in Portland
#4 Romantic Hotel in Portland
Price Range: £92 - £250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Portland
Portland Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Portland Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing