We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fireside Inn & Suites Portland
Nearby Hotels
Portland Regency Hotel & Spa(Portland)(Great Value!)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Place Portland - Old Port(Portland)(Great Value!)
US$154
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Ramada Plaza Portland(Portland)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Portland Harbor Hotel(Portland)(Great Value!)
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Portland By The Bay(Portland)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$192
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Westin Portland Harborview(Portland)(Great Value!)
US$177
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$171
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (673)
Filter reviews
673 results
Traveller rating
167
217
153
84
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
217
153
84
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhoopie piesoutdoor poolcontinental breakfastroom was cleanhot tubchecking inyogurthotel restaurantking bedfireplacerateskeurigsaunarefrigerator
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
415 - 420 of 673 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2013

It was only a one night stay and we didn't spend much time there or use the facilities. Both pools looked nice. Room was very clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. I'd definitely recommend the place. $15-$20 cab ride into Portland. We got a good deal on the room, so it was worth it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
firesideinnportland, Front Office Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites Portland, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Thank you for staying with us at the Fireside Inn and Suites. We are very happy to hear that your stay was pleasant, and hope that you will decide to choose us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

The Fireside Inn is a wonderful respite. It's old fashioned but my experience is that a lot of "updated" hotels are not nearly as comfortable as this hotel is. The bed is really really comfortable, the linens are not covered in some kind of plastic stuff, it's quiet, the staff is very helpful, their attitudes are positive and respectful, there's a bathtub and a lot of hot water, and everything works i.e. air-con, T.V. etc. You can get what you ask for at this hotel and not be given the run-around. It's not downtown Portland but I wound not have wanted to be any closer to Portland to get a good nights rest (lol- Portland is a wild and crazy and fun happening place, but very loud)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 713MBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
firesideinnportland, Front Office Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites Portland, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us about your stay at the Fireside Inn and Suites. We appreciate the kind words regarding our property and hotel staff. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to the Portland area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We enjoyed our stay with Fireside Inn it was clean, quiet even through you are next to the Interstate with is easy access to I-95. The restaurant is right there and you have the choice bewteen continental free breakfast or the restaurant breakfast both were nice. Free WiFi with not all hotels do. It has a inside and outside pool with was nice because you never know what the weather will be like. Prices was very reasonably. Bed was comfortable, we would stay the again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmomstou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
firesideinnportland, Front Office Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites Portland, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Thank you for staying with us at the Fireside Inn and Suites during your visit to Portland, Maine. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the full scope of the facilities including our restaurant! Our staff is looking forward to welcoming you on your return trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Quiet location being that close to the interstate. Lobby, restaurant and pools very nice. Very hard to get into the hot tub, the metal ladder was slick. Our queen size bed was very comfortable but the room certainly needs refurbished, it smelled musty and old. Did appreciate the charging outlets to charge phones and iPad. Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
firesideinnportland, Front Office Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites Portland, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Thank you for your review of us here at the Fireside Inn and Suites Portland, Maine. We are happy to read how much you enjoyed our convenient location, facilities, and pleasant staff. We hope you can join us again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Obviously this is a well built commercial hotel from the 60s or 70s but it is worn. The front desk staff is great. No issues with highway noise but the AC, ice machine, and soft drink machines make for a high background sound level. Prices for newer places downtown are out of reach for us and even this place seems high compared to what we usually pay for a good nights rest along and Interstate elsewhere so the rate here seems high for the facility but not compared to Portland downtown. The king bed room was spacious and comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
firesideinnportland, Front Office Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites Portland, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad you found your accommodations comfortable and appreciate the kind words about our staff. Prices do fluctuate depending on supply and demand, and September is still considered peak season in our industry. We hope you found value in our complimentary amenities such as breakfast, parking, Wi-Fi, business center, indoor pool and hot tub. Please come visit us again the next time you’re in Portland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews