We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fireside Inn & Suites Portland
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Portland(Portland)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Hotel(Portland)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Airport(South Portland)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Portland Marriott at Sable Oaks(South Portland)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (673)
Filter reviews
673 results
Traveller rating
167
217
153
84
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
217
153
84
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhoopie piesoutdoor poolcontinental breakfastroom was cleanhot tubchecking inyogurthotel restaurantking bedfireplacerateskeurigsaunarefrigerator
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
411 - 416 of 673 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We stayed in Fireside Inn in early September this year.
We found the hotel to be clean and staff helpful.
In fact very helpful as I left my passport in the room on the day we left and only realised a couple of days later.
I phoned Fireside Inn and spoke to a very helpful receptionist who arranged for it to be sent to my next destination. Unfortunately I didn't get her name but if she reads the reviews, thankyou so much!
The one complaint I did have is the breakfast set up was rather chaotic as it was so busy but all in all a good stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindawood232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
firesideinnportland, Front Office Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites Portland, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Carrie, our Front Desk Manager, was more than happy to assist you with your passport. We hope to see you the next time you’re in the Portland area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We stayed in this hotel for one night after arriving on a (very) late flight, and then heading out early the next morning to pick up our rental car and head on to Bar Harbor. I would definitely recommend it! Because we arrived so late (after midnight), the front desk suggested that it would be quicker for us to get one of the cabs sitting at the airport, for which we were reimbursed immediately upon check-in which was great. After a long day and long flights, we appreciated just how comfy the beds were! The hotel was also convenient to the Hertz off-airport lot (saved $200 on our rental by going off-airport, and we could return it to the airport for no extra charge), close enough that Hertz came and picked us up from the hotel for free. There was a free continental breakfast, but it was more what I consider dessert breakfast (muffins, pancakes, yogurt, etc) so we also stopped at the Panera across the street for some egg sandwiches on the way out. Overall we loved it and would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wanderingpanda86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
firesideinnportland, Front Office Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites Portland, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us about your stay at the Fireside Inn and Suites. We are happy to be a part of your trip to the Portland area. Please stay with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Had to spend one night for a business trip. This hotel needs updating and rooms need to be cleaner. Should have stayed at a cheaper hotel. Overpriced room.
Dinner in the restaurant however, was very nice and the waitress was fabulous.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nighttripperplus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
firesideinnportland, Front Office Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites Portland, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your taking the time to evaluate us. Please accept our apologies the room was not what you expected. Your review does not mention if your dissatisfaction was brought to the attention of our staff during your stay. Our front desk staff can be helpful in relocating your room so you may have a more pleasant stay and positive experience. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the restaurant, Zackery’s, and received excellent service. Thank you again for sharing your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Portland is one of our favorite cities and this was the second time we stayed at the Fireside Inn. The proximity to I-95 makes this place a convenient gem to get to. The bad part about that is it's away from the Old Port section of Portland. Portland is not the easiest city to drive in and you can get misdirected very easy. The friendly staff at the front desk called us a taxi which picked us up the front entrance and dropped us off at the Old Port. Rooms were very clean, comfortable, and reasonably priced. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Indoor and outdoor pool a make this an added bonus for families with children. We didn't eat at Zackery's Restaurant on this trip but it was nice to know that it was there if we wanted to. I'm sure this will be a do over for us in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
firesideinnportland, Front Office Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites Portland, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at our property during your visit to Portland, Maine. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the full scope of the facilities. Our staff looks forward to welcoming you back on your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

It was only a one night stay and we didn't spend much time there or use the facilities. Both pools looked nice. Room was very clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. I'd definitely recommend the place. $15-$20 cab ride into Portland. We got a good deal on the room, so it was worth it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
firesideinnportland, Front Office Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites Portland, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Thank you for staying with us at the Fireside Inn and Suites. We are very happy to hear that your stay was pleasant, and hope that you will decide to choose us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews