We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fireside Inn & Suites Portland
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Portland(Portland)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Hotel(Portland)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Airport(South Portland)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Portland Marriott at Sable Oaks(South Portland)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (673)
Filter reviews
673 results
Traveller rating
167
217
153
84
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
217
153
84
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhoopie piesoutdoor poolcontinental breakfastroom was cleanhot tubchecking inyogurthotel restaurantking bedfireplacerateskeurigsaunarefrigerator
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
389 - 394 of 673 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2014

The room was very clean plenty of towels and the staff were very friendly, acknowledging and greeting me every time I walked past the front desk. The $10 coupon was a nice touch to experience the dining area. The beds were a bit uncomfortable The food was good and continental breakfast had good variety. However lunch was not offered and made it a bit challenging during the competition. They were very accommodating to our competition. It was nice to relax in the front lobby area by the fireplace on couches while waiting for the afternoon competition setup. It felt like being at home in your own living room

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissRuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
firesideinnportland, Front Office Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites Portland, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us at the Fireside Inn and Suites during your trip to the Portland, ME area. Thank you for taking the time to review us; we appreciate it! It sounds like we succeeded in our goal to provide spotlessly clean rooms, exceptional customer service and hospitality. Our lobby fireplace is very relaxing, especially this time of year! We hope you'll come see us again the next time you travel to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We had a very delightful visit at your hote. The only thing I can say is that the beds were not very comfortable. A bit hard and gave both my husband and myself back aches in the morning. Our daughter, however, slept like a baby.
Food in the restaurant was delicious! Pool was very clean and warm. Our daughter had a wonderful time swimming as did we.
Thank you.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
firesideinnportland, Front Office Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites Portland, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us regarding your stay at the Portland Fireside Inn and Suites. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your dining experience in our onsite restaurant, Zackery's. Our indoor heated swimming pool and hot tub sure are nice during the wintertime! During the summertime we open our outdoor pool which is also heated, and located in our beautiful garden courtyard. We hope you'll come visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

This hotel is our Go-To hotel whenever we stay over for a night or two in Portland. The rooms are clean, the pillow-top beds are comfortable. The $10 credit toward breakfast was an unexpected treat on yesterday's visit. The price is very affordable. I appreciated the in room ref rig. The front desk staff were friendly and efficient. The complementary "woopie pies" made a nice middle of the night snack. It was interesting and thoughtful that the pool has an adaptive swivel access chair.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
firesideinnportland, Front Office Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites Portland, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Thanks for sharing your experience online with us regarding your stay at the Portland Fireside Inn and Suites. We appreciate your feedback. It's beneficial to know what we're doing right and what can be improved on. We are happy to hear you've enjoyed staying with us on more than one occasion. On your next trip ask about our "Welcome Home Club" Rewards Program! Yes, we also agree the handicapped adaptive chair for our pool is a great addition to our property! The outdoor pool has this as well as the indoor. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Have stayed for 12-15 nights per year for approx. the last 10 years. Lost a min. 1 star when it left the Holiday Inn chain, but still OK value for money. Rooms are OK and being serviced OK. Very, very friendly staff.
Negative side: If you are a smoker: Pretty poor facility for smokers!
The reward programme works really well.

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool area is an advantage.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Knud Frisenborg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
firesideinnportland, Front Office Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites Portland, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Thank you for reviewing us and sharing your feedback. We appreciate the time you took to do this, and for your continued business at our hotel. As many other hotels, restaurants, and facilities in Maine are choosing to be “smoke free”, we are happy to offer a 100% smoke free building too. We hope you are able to take advantage of our smoking section outside the building while you stay with us. We really appreciate the kind words about our staff as well; they are fantastic!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

My girlfriend and I were shopping and looking for a nice clean and safe place to stay. They were helpful (my reservations got lost but they still accommodated us) and we were happy to have a yummy breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Norbert20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
firesideinnportland, Front Office Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites Portland, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us about your stay in Portland at the Fireside Inn and Suites. We are happy our staff was able to accommodate you and your girlfriend and were helpful in finding you a room. Our complimentary continental breakfast is offered every morning, and we also have a restaurant which serves a hot breakfast and dinner option. Please come visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews