We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Plaza Portland
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Inn at Portland(Portland)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Hotel(Portland)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Airport(South Portland)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,801)
Filter reviews
1,801 results
Traveller rating
508
701
389
143
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
508
701
389
143
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseasons restaurantpark and flyroom was cleanrestaurant attachedan older hotelindoor pooleasy accesswould stay againstayed one nightconvenient locationfront desk staffclose to the airportnice staytubshowardturnpikeshuttle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,648 - 1,653 of 1,801 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Easy hotel to get to right off the HWY. Good prices, clean rooms, nice pool.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank waltdawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2011

We had a wonderful stay at the Howard Johnson’s in Portland, ME. At check in they were very busy, but took care of everyone (checking in and calling) very quickly. They gave us all the information we needed and then some. From our wireless internet code to a menu and discount for the restaurant and information on the pool and fitness center.

The room was very clean, had a king size bed, a flat screen TV, a private deck, desk, safe and a big chair to lounge in. The bathroom was clean and had a hair dryer.

The pool was big enough for laps and they have adult swim from 9 – 10 pm. There is also a hot tub that looked clean, but we did not try it out. The gym was nice and had a lot of different equipment to use. A good way to keep your workout routine while on vacation.

The location is not bad, right off I 95, and a few mile drive to downtown Portland.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kateerin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2011

Stayed 2 nights in Hotel one before going to Florida and one night on the way back,when we returned from Florida the exhaust had been cut off our Honda Van in the Park and Fly Parking Lot,the hotel staff called the Police for me, when the Police officer came I was told this happens fairly frequently and I would be better off leaving my vechile at the jetport,the Police officer said that although it would cost a bit more at least my vechile would be safe and maybe it would be smart to factor this extra cost into our trip in the future.I received a couple of sorrys from the desk staff but not a word from any management people,they did give me a ride to the muffler shop the next day the total cost for my new exhaust system 1786.00

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Evady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkHeisler, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Portland, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2011

Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience and expense related to the theft of your vehicle's catalytic converter. While we strive to provide a safe parking environment, as with any other business or public parking lot, we cannot guarantee that nothing will happen to a vehicle in the lot. However, we have very few problems of any sort with vehicles left in our lot for a night or for several weeks for our park & fly guests. The police officer that spoke with you was just wrong if she indicated that such issues occur here fairly frequently - because they don't. The theft of catalytic converters has, unfortunately, been a fairly frequent problem in the Portland area as a whole recently (apparently the high price of Platinum has made them an attractive target). Once again, I am sorry that you were the victim of one of these rare instances at our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2011

We have stayed here many times and are always pleased by the quality and friendliness of the staff and the size, cleanliness, and quietness of the rooms. (The location is 1/2 mille off of Rt. 95.) In fact they have our room preferences in their database and usually can give us the same room. There is a Friendly's restaurant adjacent and it is great for breakfast. There are many great restaurants in downtown Portland, but f you like excellent and diverse Asian food there is Kon about 1/2 mile away.
One caveat, they still have one hallway with about 6 "smoking" rooms, so I would recommend that you do not stay in that hallway if you are a non-smoker.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sail54038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2011

Needed to catch an early flight, so stayed near the airport and took their shuttle. Able to leave our cars for 2 weeks and then call and be shuttled back to the hotel and our cars. Front desk was very helpful, rooms were clean, restaurant on site. Couldn't ask for more. I will be doing this again in September.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kathmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews