We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Plaza Portland
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Place Portland - Old Port(Portland)(Great Value!)
US$153
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
US$173
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Portland Harbor Hotel(Portland)(Great Value!)
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Portland By The Bay(Portland)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Portland Regency Hotel & Spa(Portland)(Great Value!)
US$152
US$148
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$176
US$156
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Westin Portland Harborview(Portland)(Great Value!)
US$153
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Residence Inn Portland Downtown/Waterfront(Portland)(Great Value!)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$171
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,801)
Filter reviews
1,801 results
Traveller rating
509
701
389
143
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
509
701
389
143
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseasons restaurantpark and flyroom was cleanrestaurant attachedan older hotelindoor pooleasy accesswould stay againstayed one nightconvenient locationfront desk staffclose to the airportnice staytubshowardturnpikeshuttle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,033 - 1,038 of 1,801 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2014

This Ramada, while just "o.k." in decor is super for a park and fly value out of Portland Maine. I am always pleased with the generous amount of time you are alllowed to park your car and the nature of the parking area.
Last trip was surprised to learn as I arrived that the Howard Johnson's changed to Ramada, but rest of stay/ drop off/ pick up of the trip was same.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Lavon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We stayed there one night since we landed late in Portland, the first impression was ok but then when we entered all was pretty old and not the cleanest place. For what we expect for this kind of rate is at least a clean place to stay. When we woke up un the morning my wife found a stain on the blanket and right away said "No more Ramada". If she would have seen in the night before we would have probably moved already.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank webmacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Was just OK... until we brought our kids (12, 14, and 5) down for a swim at 8:45. As we entered the pool, area another guest was quick to tell us in no uncertain terms that the pool was closed to kids from 9-10. We made a comment about it being 8:45 and that the boys would probably not be in for long anyway. She did not seem too happy and immediately left the pool only to come back in a few minutes. Turns out she must have gone to the front desk as when she came back she was followed by someone who must have been the night manager, whatever.
So... at 9 as our boys were finishing up the manager (who had come in and out a couple times in the 10 minutes before 9) comes right over and tells us we had to leave.. which we were already doing. I asked him what the problem was and he said it was adult swim time. When asked what the age limit was he said 18 to which I replied "well, thats fine we were leaving anyway... but what about the OTHER guests daughter (the one who complained about us) who is here also?" He said she was 18 (We assumed her mother told her to say this knowing we would be quick to bring it up. Her daughter mind you looked about 14). Mr. Manager said "well, she's in the pool so she doesn't have her id on her". Argument took place... me telling him fair is fair - make her go to her room to get it etc., but he brushed us off. We all figured she must be related to him or something.
Whatever... never again at this place. Lots of choices out there.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank cpmken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We stayed one night in this hotel and it is in the process of changing from a Howard Johnsons to a Ramada. It was ok - the room was clean, but very dated. Our tub and sink were stained, but clean. There was an odd smell in both the lobby and the hallway, but not in our room. For the price and for one night, it was fine. Getting in and out of the parking lot was a bit tricky as this hotel is on a very busy road. We did not eat at either of the restaurants on site. And there really isn't anything else within walking distance unless you count the strip bar across the street. The hotel staff were not overly friendly. The wifi is painfully slow.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sk8erm0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews