We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spotless, excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Presque Isle
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Presque Isle
Certificate of Excellence
Kennebunkport, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spotless, excellent service”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Wonderful, spotlessly clean and comfortable rooms. Staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast choices are great and the food is hot and tasty. Coffee/tea available in the lobby late into the evening is a plus.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PQIMA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Presque Isle, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
Dear Marian R,

Thank you for your lovely review of our hotel. We are so pleased that you found us clean, comfortable and showing you true Hamptonality! I share our reviews with our staff at our morning meetings and know they will be very pleased to hear your review tomorrow.

We look forward to welcoming you to Hampton Inn Presque Isle again.

With very best wishes.

Jan Lucas
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    383
    98
    20
    6
    5
See reviews for
158
106
30
197
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

I always stay at the Hampton if I've got work in the County and I've never regretted it. The staff are helpful and kind. The rooms are spacious, clean and have what you need. It's nice to be able to grab a quick breakfast in the morning and the gym is nice for a quick work out. Nothing over the top, but it'll will get you some exercise (weights, treadmills, etc.). The prices are among the highest in Presque Isle, but it is also your best bet for a good night's rest in a clean hotel that has great amenities.

Room Tip: The "front" of the hotel faces Main Street. Keep that in mind if sunrise/sunset is an iss...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmarczak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PQIMA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Presque Isle, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Dear tmarczak,

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that we suit your needs, find us comfortable and make use of our amenities. I know our staff will be pleased to hear your review at our morning staff meeting tomorrow.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hampton Inn.

With very best wishes.

Jan Lucas
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
293 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

This was our 2nd stay in the last 16 months and they do not miss a beat here. From the front desk personnel, room quality, housekeeping staff, and that very friendly lady at the breakfast area this hotel is doing it right!! Please do not change a thing and thank you for continuing to please all your guests. There is no other place we would stay in Presque Isle.

Room Tip: Do get an upper floor room...4th floor is the top. You may also want to stay on the back or east sid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PQIMA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Presque Isle, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Dear SV,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased to hear that you found us ideal and that we showed you true Hamptonatility on both occasions you stayed! I will share your kind comments with our staff at our morning meeting and know they will be well received.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Presque Isle Hampton Inn.

With very best wishes.

Jan Lucas
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Hands down best hotel in the area. Great location, rooms, pool, business center, breakfast, etc. Book early because this hotel is in high demand! I stayed for 6 nights and will be for another 8 nights next month. Hotel is very new, good condition with a walmart across the street. Subway and Tim hortons is also across the street.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PQIMA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Presque Isle, responded to this review, 3 August 2013
Dear Eric C,

Thank you very much for your fantastic review of our hotel. We are so pleased to hear everything was great for you, and that you are returning next month. We celebrate our 4th birthday this month and it is pleasing to read that we still look like new!

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hampton Inn Presque Isle.

With very best wishes

Jan Lucas
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewiston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Clean, courteous, responsive, great amenities, and not overpriced. When I realized I left clothing items behind, staff was very helpful in arranging to ship the items back home. What more could you possibly want from a hotel experience!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Philippe N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PQIMA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Presque Isle, responded to this review, 3 August 2013
Dear Philippe N,

Thank you for your great review of our hotel. We are so pleased to hear that we showed you true Hamptonality! We are glad we were able to locate your missing items and mail them to you.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Presque Isle Hampton Inn in future.

With very best wishes.

Jan Lucas
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Maine, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

My stay at the Hampton Inn was pleasurable except I had no mini fridge in my room and the room was very small. However, the room was very clean and comfortable and the staff and environment was peaceful and quiet.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PQIMA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Presque Isle, responded to this review, 3 August 2013
Dear Lynn S,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our hotel. Your room was booked in a block for an event and the organizer chose standard rooms, which do not include a refrigerator and microwave. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay regardless, and hope that next time you stay we can make your stay more comfortable.

With very best wishes.

Jan Lucas
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Because my comany has a relationship with this Hotel, it is where I stay when working in Northern Maine. I have been prefectly pleased each and every time staying here. I feel safe, welcomed and comfortable at this Hotel and would recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PQIMA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Presque Isle, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Dear Julie D,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased to hear that you feel safe, comfortable and welcomed every time you stay as that is our aim for every guest. You review will be shared at our daily staff meeting and I know will be met with big smiles!

We look forward to your next visit to the Presque Isle Hampton Inn.

With very best wishes.

Jan Lucas
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Presque Isle
2.0 mi away
Presque Isle Inn & Convention Center
5.0 mi away
Aroostook Hospitality Inn
8.2 mi away
Caribou Inn & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Perth-Andover Motor Inn
Perth-Andover Motor Inn
#1 of 1 in Perth-Andover
18 reviews
12.3 mi away
Crown Park Inn
Crown Park Inn
#2 of 2 in Caribou
20 reviews
14.8 mi away
The Castle Inn
The Castle Inn
#1 of 4 in Perth-Andover
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Presque Isle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Presque Isle

Property: Hampton Inn Presque Isle
Address: 768 Main St, Presque Isle, ME 04769-2254
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Presque Isle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Presque Isle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Presque Isle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn-Presque Isle Shake up your holiday vacation plans this year! Although a visit to the Hampton Inn® Presque Isle is a unique and thrilling way to get away any time of the year, wintertime snows brings this scenic landscape to life with unparalleled snowmobiling, skiing and snowshoeing opportunities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Presque Isle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Presque Isle Hotel Presque Isle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing