We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the decor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Presque Isle
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Presque Isle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

Walk in and there are all sorts of maple products sitting on the front desk. Fire roaring in the fireplace. Loved it! So different. The staff was so kind. Room was awesome. Loved the shower instead of a tub. Wish we could have stayed long enough to enjoy the pool. Had internet trouble but think it was just the area. Very classy hotel.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank joyhope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PQIMA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Presque Isle, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear joyhope,

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. We are so pleased you enjoyed all aspects of our hotel from the decor, to the Maple products and the staff friendliness. I will make sure your comments are shared with all staff at our morning meetings, they too will be pleased that we showed you true "Hamptonality".

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Presque Isle Hampton Inn in future.

With very best wishes.

Jan Lucas
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (577)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

415 - 421 of 577 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2014

I was very pleased with the appearance of the hotel, about 3 years old. Everyone is super nice at the hotel and they have great breakfast and even a breakfast bag to go bag. BTW a pool, exercise room and HBO.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank deejay207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PQIMA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Presque Isle, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear deejay207,

Thank you for your great review of our hotel. We are so pleased that you all enjoyed all the amenities while you were here and that the breakfast was enjoyed by you. I will pass your comments onto our staff at our morning meeting and congratulate them for showing you true "Hamptonality".

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Presque Isle Hampton Inn in future.

With very best wishes.

Jan Lucas
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We were very impressed with the cleaness of the hotel. Nice large room. Bathroom was extremely clean. The staff was very accomadating and friendly. The breakfast in the moring was a nice hot breafast with a variety of items and there was a staff member present making sure everything was ok. would definetly stay here again and recommend this hotel to my family and friends.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brenda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PQIMA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Presque Isle, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Brenda H,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased you found us so clean and comfortable and that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. Pleased too that our staff showed you true "Hamptonality".

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Presque Isle Hampton Inn in future.

With very best wishes.

Jan Lucas
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

This Hotel is the best place to stay north of bangor for several reasons. The staff always go out of the way to find out what your name is, and remember it for repeat customers, they always inquire if you are happy with your room, and do what it takes to make it right, I have never seen anyone without a smile on at any time on their face, and it is very reasonable priced. What more can you ask for.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank taiga13220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PQIMA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Presque Isle, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear taiga13220,

Thank you once again for a lovely review of our hotel. We are pleased you chose to return to us and that our staff showed you true "Hamptonality". I share all the reviews at our morning staff meeting and know our staff will be very pleased to hear your remarks.

We look forward to seeing you again at the Hampton Inn, Presque Isle.

With very best wishes.

Jan Lucas
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Hampton Inn presque isle Maine. Employees were very friendly, room was very clean, comfortable and a good size. Hot breakfast was excellent! We will be staying here again in the future!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimlaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PQIMA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Presque Isle, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear kimlaugh,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased you enjoyed our amenities and that we showed you true "Hamptonality"!

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hampton Inn, Presque Isle in future and wish you and your family a very Happy New Year!

With very best wishes.

Jan Lucas
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We only like about 45 minutes away from this hotel but like to stay here every once in a while for a little getaway. Usually our 2 small children stay with my grandparents about 20 minutes away, so we're still close by if we're needed. We had reserved a room with only a king bed but had put in the request for an upgraded room with a sofa bed, fridge and microwave and our request was granted. It was a good thing too since we ended up having to pick our youngest up and having him sleep on the pull out sofa bed. I'm not too thrilled on the bland colors they chose to use in the room, could use a pop of color. The bed was very comfortable and I'm guessing the couch was too since our son slept longer than we did. It was nice having the fridge and microwave but our pizza box we got from Pat's Pizza wouldn't fit so didn't end up using it. I like all the furnishings in the bathroom, all look really nice. My only complaint about the bathroom is I wish the shower had more pressure. It's adjustable as far as different sprays but it's so high up that seems to be the issue. The Market pantry has a good variety to chose from. In the past we've used their pool but not on this trip. Wish they had a hot tub. I'd recommend this hotel and we'll be staying here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mom24kats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PQIMA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Presque Isle, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear mom4kats,

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoy our hotel for you getaway weekends! I will make sure to share your review with our staff at our daily meeting, I know they will be pleased to hear your comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hampton Inn, Presque Isle in future and wish you and your family a very Happy New Year.

With very best wishes.

Jan Lucas
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

We traveled from Georgia to visit family and were pleasantly surprised at the overall warmth and friendliness of the staff and hotel. The rooms were very clean and breakfast that wasn't the same thing everyday was a nice touch. We particularly liked that coffee and tea are available in the lobby 24/7. The rooms were quiet and the pool was nicely heated. We will definitely stay here again. Best hotel we've stayed at in awhile and we definitely do our fair share of traveling in a year.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank jmandy423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PQIMA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Presque Isle, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2014

Dear jmandy423,

What a lovely start to the new year. Thank you very much for your great review of our hotel. I will be certain to share you review with all our staff at our morning 'huddle' meeting. I know I will be met with big smiles! We are so pleased you enjoyed our hotel and that we showed you true "Hamptonality"

We look froward to welcoming you back again and wish you and yours a Happy New Year!

With very best wishes

Jan Lucas
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Presque Isle
1.9 mi away
Presque Isle Inn & Convention Center
8.2 mi away
Caribou Inn & Convention Center
5 mi away
Aroostook Hospitality Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Perth-Andover Motor Inn
Perth-Andover Motor Inn
#1 of 1 in Perth-Andover
25 reviews
12.2 mi away
Crown Park Inn
Crown Park Inn
#2 of 2 in Caribou
22 reviews
14.9 mi away
The Castle Inn
The Castle Inn
#1 of 4 in Perth-Andover
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Presque Isle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Presque Isle

Address: 768 Main St, Presque Isle, ME 04769-2254
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Presque Isle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Presque Isle
Price Range: £88 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Presque Isle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn-Presque Isle Shake up your holiday vacation plans this year! Although a visit to the Hampton Inn® Presque Isle is a unique and thrilling way to get away any time of the year, wintertime snows brings this scenic landscape to life with unparalleled snowmobiling, skiing and snowshoeing opportunities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Presque Isle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Presque Isle Hotel Presque Isle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing