We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“week-end getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Presque Isle
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Presque Isle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2014

we were really sastisfied with our stay , breakfast was more than we expected and the attendant was really good, for the room and value was great . the only issue was at check in , the on duty attendant made us wait until her replacement took over before we could check in , but overall our stay was great

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank regie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PQIMA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Presque Isle, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear regie,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and enjoyed our amenities. I apologize for the delay at check in, that should not have happened and I will be investigating.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Presque Isle Hampton Inn again.

With very best wishes.

Jan Lucas
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (577)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

393 - 399 of 577 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

So I travel all over the North Eastern US for work. I get up to PI once every 3-4 months. I stayed at this hotel for the second time. Well it is a great place to stay in the area. There is nothing else that is as close in style, comfort or cleanliness up here. The prices aren't bad for a New England Hotel. I have stayed in the dead of winter and now in the early spring. Rates were fair for the area. The hotel is very clean and well appointed. Every Mon-Thursday they put on a stocked cash bar and some edibles. Tonight was a soup an salad on the house. It was a nice bit of good before going out to one of the restaurants in the area... Beware there... All in all, this is one of the best Hampton's I have stayed at...

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Paul_da_Bulldog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PQIMA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Presque Isle, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Paul_da_Bulldog,

We are so pleased that you enjoys your stays at our Hotel. Our staff work hard to keep everywhere clean and comfortable for our Hampton family of guests and it is always pleasing to hear their efforts are noticed. I will make sure your comments are read out at our morning staff meeting.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Presque Isle Hampton Inn soon.

With very best wishes.

Jan Lucas
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Clean, well-run, extremely friendly staff. The rooms are large, the beds are comfortable, the fitness center is very well-maintained for a hotel of this size. Good complimentary breakfast with a rotating menu of hot options. There aren't a lot of hotel choices in P.I., but you won't go wrong here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank davidmY6081FQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PQIMA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Presque Isle, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear DavidMY6081FQ,

Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed all the amenities and recommend us to fellow travelers. I will make sure I pass your comments on to staff at our morning meeting.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Presque Isle Hampton Inn in future.

With very best wishes.

Jan Lucas
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Was great to find a good clean dependable hotel in the area now that my daughter will be attending MSSM High School for the next 4 years. Very clean and very friendly staff. Only wish is for there to be a hot tub available.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Harmony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PQIMA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Presque Isle, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Harmony R,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found us clean, comfortable and friendly. We have close ties with MSSM and hope that you asked for the special discount we offer to parents and visitors of the school.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the Hampton Inn in future, and wish your daughter every happiness at a wonderful school.

With very best wishes.

Jan Lucas
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

A nice hotel set at a decent price. Everything was clean and comfortable, and the staff had nice attitudes. My only qualm was in the lack of traditional pillow mints- but I mean that more jestingly than anything.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PQIMA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Presque Isle, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Mason R,

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your one night stay at our hotel, and that you found us clean, comfortable and friendly. We hope next time you are in the area you will be able to spend more time with us and enjoy our amenities.

With very best wishes.

Jan Lucas
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

This hotel is new and is a very nice place to stay. Great staff and nice rooms. Breakfast was hot and nice and the lady who works there could not have been nicer or more caring. The hotel sits back off the main road so you do not hear road noise. Nice

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PQIMA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Presque Isle, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Dear jmfinn,

You made our day with your great review..our hotel will be 5 years old this year and to be thought of as 'new' is a great compliment to the hard work our staff do to keep it in tip top condition! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. I will make sure to share your comments with all staff at our morning meeting, and especially our breakfast staff..

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Presque Isle Hampton Inn again.

With very best wishes.

Jan Lucas
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Great breakfast and really fast. Has the fastest check-in and check-out ever! Has the friendlest staff ever. Parking is easy. Internet has been solid for several trips, works good. bathroom is super clean. Room is large.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PQIMA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Presque Isle, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Robyn F,

We are very pleased to hear how much you enjoy our hotel, our amenities and that our friendly staff show you true "Hamptonality"

I will make sure to share your comments with our staff at our morning meeting.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Presque Isle Hampton Inn in future.

With very best wishes.

Jan Lucas
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Presque Isle
1.9 mi away
Presque Isle Inn & Convention Center
8.2 mi away
Caribou Inn & Convention Center
5 mi away
Aroostook Hospitality Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Perth-Andover Motor Inn
Perth-Andover Motor Inn
#1 of 1 in Perth-Andover
25 reviews
12.2 mi away
Crown Park Inn
Crown Park Inn
#2 of 2 in Caribou
22 reviews
14.9 mi away
The Castle Inn
The Castle Inn
#1 of 4 in Perth-Andover
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Presque Isle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Presque Isle

Address: 768 Main St, Presque Isle, ME 04769-2254
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Presque Isle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Presque Isle
Price Range: £88 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Presque Isle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn-Presque Isle Shake up your holiday vacation plans this year! Although a visit to the Hampton Inn® Presque Isle is a unique and thrilling way to get away any time of the year, wintertime snows brings this scenic landscape to life with unparalleled snowmobiling, skiing and snowshoeing opportunities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Presque Isle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Presque Isle Hotel Presque Isle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing