We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (641)
Filter reviews
641 results
Traveller rating
477
127
22
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
477
127
22
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews soup and salad place to stay great hotel complimentary breakfast is aroostook county business trip breakfast bar comfortable beds very nice stay up to date oatmeal cookies definitely stay here again hot tub maine walmart pi
Filter
Updating list...
428 - 433 of 641 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We usually try to stay at Hampton Inns or Hilton related hotels we know what to expect. This Hampton was built 4 years ago and was right along our driving route to Portland Maine. The hotel staff were warm and friendly and the room was clean and spacious. They were helpful in recommending places to eat and it was a one night enjoyable experience. They greeted you by name and acknowledged were were Hilton Honors members. It is always a great experience at the Hampton Inn where ever we go. Would highly recommend. It was completely booked so that tells you something about the quality you receive.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank SweetSydneyToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PQIMA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn by Hilton Presque Isle, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear SweetSydneyToro,

Thank you for your great review of our hotel. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, enjoyed our amenities, and that our staff showed true "Hamptonality"!

We enjoy our 5th birthday this month and it is due to the hard work by our staff that the hotel is kept in tip top condition.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hampton Inn, Presque Isle in future.

With very best wishes.

Jan Lucas
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Nice hotel, but very pricey for the area, $171.00 I am a Hilton Honors member and also belong to AAA and AARP. I am a handicapped Veteran and couldn't find a handicapped parking spot available, because non-handicapped vehicles were using the handicap spots.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PQIMA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn by Hilton Presque Isle, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear Mel G,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We feel that we are competitively priced for the area particularly due to the included amenities we offer at no further charge, i.e. included breakfast, Wi-Fi etc. Hilton Honors discounts are given retrospectively - every time you stay you are given points which you may redeem when you choose by booking through Hilton Honors either online at hhonors.hilton.com, or by calling 1-800-HHONORS. Unfortunately, at hotel level we are unable to make any Hilton Honors points discounted reservations.

We can only apologize that you were unable to find a handicapped parking space, please be assured we do check for badges as often as possible, a particularly busy night at the hotel due to multiple wedding parties meant our Public Space attendant was assisting guests most of the night and our Front Desk Agent was not able to leave the desk. Again we apologize for this inconvenience, yours is the first instance reported in our 5 years open and we are sorry this happened.

We are pleased to read that you did enjoy our facilities and look forward to welcoming you back to the Hampton Inn, Presque Isle again.

With very best wishes.

Jan Lucas
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The room and hotel was neat clean and quiet. The pool was a comfortable temp. and clean. Would stay here again when in this area. Have had good luck with all Hampton Inn's that have stayed at. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Miriam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PQIMA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn by Hilton Presque Isle, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear Miriam M,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased to hear that your enjoyed your stay and were able to take time out to relax and enjoy our included amenities.

I will share your review at our morning staff meeting and know I will be met with big smiles from all!

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Presque Isle Hampton Inn again.

With very best wishes.

Jan Lucas
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Clean, modern hotel. Great staff. Very friendly and helpful. Good location, handy to business and restaurants. Would stay here anytime I come to Presque Isle. Nice breakfast buffet available as well as to go breakfast option.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Another_Actuary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PQIMA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn by Hilton Presque Isle, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear another_actuary,

Thank you for your delightful review of this hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our amenities and that our staff showed you true "Hamptonality".

I share all reviews with our staff at our morning meeting and know there will be a loud cheer after I have read yours out!

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hampton Inn, Presque Isle in future.

With very best wishes.


Jan Lucas
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This hotel seems to be brand new. The room was huge. The breakfast room is also huge. The staff was very friendly. It’s set far back from the road and the sign is hard to see. They have delicious cookies in the evening.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PQIMA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn by Hilton Presque Isle, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear SG,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is always espcially pleasing that we read "brand new hotel" as we celebrate our 5th birthday in August! Our staff work very hard to keep the hotel in tip top condition and reviews such as yours show how well they do!

We are glad you enjoyed the included amenities we offer within your room rate, and very much look forward to welcoming you back to the Presque Isle Hampton Inn in future.

With very best wishes.

Jan Lucas
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews