We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (635)
Filter reviews
635 results
Traveller rating
474
124
22
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
474
124
22
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssoup and saladplace to staygreat hotelcomplimentary breakfast isaroostook countybusiness tripbreakfast barcomfortable bedsvery nice stayup to dateoatmealcookiesdefinitely stay here againhot tubmainewalmartpi
Filter
Updating list...
418 - 423 of 635 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We enjoyed the Hampton Inn very much, large and clean rooms, folks there very nice helpful. Has a nice indoor pool and gym. free breakfast . Presque Isle is a very nice city things to do shopping, small mall but it is very nice. more restaurants in P.I. than Caribou. I think for the money Hampton Inn is a good value then the others in the area.

Room Tip: check tripadvisor first before travel.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wcote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PQIMA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn by Hilton Presque Isle, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear wcote,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to enjoy all our included amenities and our staff showed you true "Hamptonality".

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hampton Inn, Presque Isle in future.

With very best wishes.

Jan Lucas
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Very clean,comfortable and the staff were all friendly and welcoming. Good selection of breakfast items.Hotel was full and still was very quiet. We did not see or use the pool or other facilities as we did not have time.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carolyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PQIMA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn by Hilton Presque Isle, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Carolyn D,

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. We are pleased you found us comfortable and quiet despite being full. We are pleased too that our staff showed you true "Hamptonality"!

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hampton Inn Presque Isle and hope next visit you have time to enjoy all our amenities.

With very best wishes

Jan Lucas
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Presque Isle Maine is a beautiful community at the north part of Maine but hotel options are very limited. This hotel is modern, clean and well maintained. The staff is very friendly as most people are in "the County" but they seem very interested in making sure you receive great service. The staff also keeps the breakfast area well stocked and maintained.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PQIMA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn by Hilton Presque Isle, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Bill R,

Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel. We are so pleased you found our hotel to be a great place to relax, that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast, and that our staff showed you true "Hamptonality"!

We just celebrated our 5th birthday this week and it is reviews such as yours that show how hard our staff work to make our Hampton family feel welcome and our hotel in good shape.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Presque Isle Hampton Inn in future.

With very best wishes.

Jan Lucas
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The Hampton Inn in Presque Isle is a beautiful and comfortable hotel. It is within walking distance of some shopping and eatinn places. The room was very comfortable and ad a microwave and mini fridge. Also complimentary wifi in the room. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Goldgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PQIMA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn by Hilton Presque Isle, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Goldgal,

Thank you for taking the time to give us such a nice review of our hotel, it is always good to hear how pleased our guests are with the amenities, staff and location. Reviews are read out to our staff in our morning meeting and I know when I read this out tomorrow it will be met with big smiles.

We look forward to welcoming you to the Hampton Inn, Presque Isle in future.

With very best wishes.


Jan Lucas
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We stayed two nights, August 2 and 3, 2014.
If it was an option, I would have rated this Hampton Inn at 4 1/2.
I always keep in mind the area when I write reviews. Based on my own experience and the experiences of others, this is clearly the best in town and likely as good as any lodging in Aroostook County, Maine.
As I would expect when in rural Maine, everyone connected with the hotel was friendly and helpful. The room, the bathroom, the corridors, the elevators, and the lobby were all neat and clean. The place pretty much still looks new even though it was built around 5 years ago.
As happens at many places I stay, the bed pillows were too soft for my taste. Staff replaced them with some that were a bit better. The typical Hampton breakfast was fine although the cooked egg dishes were overdone and dry. There was a good variety, and remember that it's free with the room. Since there is a state Department of Transportation maintenance area somewhat close to the rear of the building, it is possible that there could be some noise during weekday work hours. We were there on a weekend, so all was quiet.
The weekend room rates were very reasonable. The weekday rates are somewhat high for the area, but likely justified by the quality of the hotel.

Room Tip: Given the maintenance are I mentioned, front rooms may be quieter.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SrMainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PQIMA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn by Hilton Presque Isle, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear srMainer,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hote, what a delightful birthday present to receive today, our 5th birthday! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, our amenities and our staff showing you true "Hamptonality". We have a morning staff meeting every day and when I read your review out I was rewarded with a loud cheer!

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Presque Isle Hampton Inn in future.

With very best wishes.

Jan Lucas
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews