We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (634)
Filter reviews
634 results
Traveller rating
473
124
22
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
473
124
22
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssoup and saladplace to staygreat hotelcomplimentary breakfast isaroostook countybusiness tripbreakfast barcomfortable bedsvery nice stayup to dateoatmealcookiesdefinitely stay here againhot tubmainewalmartpi
Filter
Updating list...
413 - 418 of 634 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2014

This Hampton is fairly new, only about five years old. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly, the free breakfast is very nice and varied. They provided soup and salad in the evenings along with a cash bar! The location is convenient to shopping and downtown. While there are a few other places to stay in Presque Isle, they are a small motel that has seen better days, an old hotel that has a good cafe but smells of tobacco smoke in the lobby despite the fact that smoking is no longer allowed, and a convention center hotel that has seen better days. The Hampton Inn is clean, updated, and the nicest place. I would not stay anywhere else, and hey, it's within easy walking distance of a Tim Horton's and a Houlton Farms soft serve ice cream place!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Psyche53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PQIMA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn by Hilton Presque Isle, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Fluffy243,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased you enjoyed our accommodations, our amenties, location and that our staff showed you true Hamptonality!

I will make sure I read your review out to our staff at our morning meeting.

We look forward to welcoming back to the Hampton Inn, Presque Isle.

With very best wishes.

Jan Lucas
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed one night at this Hampton and was greeted with a friendly smile by Brandie at the front desk. This is one of the nicest hotels I've had the pleasure to stay in and the rooms were large and immaculate with big screen T.V., fridge and micro and a fantastic walk-in shower. The pool is very nice and the breakfast was very good and complimentary. The rating of 4 and not five was based on something that you cannot see. The hotel had a power failure that precluded anyone from using the elevators, pool, and T.V. or internet and it lasted over three hours in the early evening. No lights or ventilation either. I was very disappointed that a large hotel in a town at the northern tip of Maine would not have a back-up generator. There were no explanations given and no attempt by management to ameliorate the unfortunate circumstances with any kind of apology or credit. Disappointing!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PQIMA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn by Hilton Presque Isle, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Alan B,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased you found us welcoming and comfortable and that you enjoyed our breakfast. I do apologize regarding the power outage, it was completely out of our control as the fault was in the pole outside the hotel and we had to wait for the Emera Maine power company to fix. Our managers did speak with guests who requested to speak with a manager and explained the situation. We were unable to call the rooms to explain at the time as the power outage took our telephone system out too. We are sorry this happened and that it spoiled your otherwise good stay with us.

With very best wishes.

Jan Lucas
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Hotel sits well back from the road making it a very quiet place. This hotel is clearly the nicest place to stay within a hundred miles -- but don't stay for the food. Breakfast is free but minimal.

The second disappointment is the duvet cover on the bed, which is about 8 inches of insulation – making for a VERY hot sleep. I took the duvet off and used the available blanket but found that the blanket was too thin to provide adequate warmth. Eventually I found the thermostat and adjusted it for proper cooler temperature appropriate for sleeping.

Room Tip: I always ask for a room on the top floor to reduce noise.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gendreau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PQIMA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn by Hilton Presque Isle, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Gendreau,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you mostly enjoyed your stay with us, and that once you located the thermostat you were able to cool the room down to a suitable temperature. Our complimentary breakfast buffet offers our guests a minimum of 12 standard items such as fruits/cereals/baked goods/make your own waffles, and hot oatmeal. In addition 2 or 3 hot items change daily and I apologize if our selection of hot items when you stayed was not to your liking.

With very best wishes.

Jan Lucas
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This hotel remains the best place to stay North of Bangor. I highly recomend it. The price, value and location in the heart of town gives anyone who stays here what they need. Whats more, they have a pool, and a bar for a night cap, if you are inclined to have a drink. What more could you ask for.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank taiga13220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PQIMA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn by Hilton Presque Isle, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear taiga13220,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased to see that we are still your favorite place to stay north of Bangor! We celebrated our 5th birthday last week and it is due to the hard work of our staff that keeps us number 1 in Presque Isle!

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Presque Isle Hampton Inn soon.

With very best wishes.

Jan Lucas
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We enjoyed the Hampton Inn very much, large and clean rooms, folks there very nice helpful. Has a nice indoor pool and gym. free breakfast . Presque Isle is a very nice city things to do shopping, small mall but it is very nice. more restaurants in P.I. than Caribou. I think for the money Hampton Inn is a good value then the others in the area.

Room Tip: check tripadvisor first before travel.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wcote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PQIMA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn by Hilton Presque Isle, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear wcote,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to enjoy all our included amenities and our staff showed you true "Hamptonality".

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hampton Inn, Presque Isle in future.

With very best wishes.

Jan Lucas
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews