We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Presque Isle
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Presque Isle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We arrived on motorcycles during a rain/hail storm and were welcomed in a friendly and professional manner. I like the indoor pool after a long day riding. The hotel is very nice and clean. The breakfast was wonderful with a good selection for every taste. Wishing that I could have stayed longer and certainly would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monika C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PQIMA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Presque Isle, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Monika C,

Thank you very much for your kind review of our hotel. We are so pleased to hear that our staff showed you true "Hamptonaility" when you arrived and throughout your stay. We are too pleased that you had time to enjoy our pool, and the buffet breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you next time you are in the area.

With very best wishes.

Jan Lucas
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (573)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

345 - 351 of 573 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2014

Everything about the stay at this hotel is top notch. Breakfast was great. Location is perfect for business in the area. Ample free parking. Heated indoor pool is a plus. Very, very friendly staff. Easy checkout option. Close to some very good restaurant options.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Warren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PQIMA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Presque Isle, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Warren M,

Thank you for your great review of our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoy our hotel, our amenities, our location and our staff! I will share your review at our morning meeting and know I will be met with big smiles!

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Presque Isle Hampton Inn in future.

With very best wishes.

Jan Lucas
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

My daughter has started high school at MSSM. I have had to make several trips up and there will be many more to come over the next 4 years. I will stay every time at the Hampton and know that I will be treated well and have a clean and pleasant stay every time!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Harmony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PQIMA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Presque Isle, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Harmony R,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased that you enjoy our hotel and amenties while your daughter attends the wonderful Maine School of Science and Mathematics. Congratulations to your daughter for winning a place at this prestigious school.

We look forward to seeing you again and showing you some more Hamptonality!

With very best wishes.

Jan Lucas
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

There was an electricity problem when we arrived. The girl at the front desk was obviously flustered but extremely rude. Room smelled of sewage. Bathroom vanity shelf covered in dust. Staff was awful.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Caroline E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PQIMA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Presque Isle, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Caroline E,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are obviously very disappointed that you had a below standard stay. I spoke with the hotel's General Manager and he is emailing you direct regarding your comments.

I apologize for your bad stay at our hotel.

With very best wishes.

Jan Lucas
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Our group reserved this holiday for a family event during the World Acadian Congress. Everything was perfect for us. The room was great and comfy. The continental breakfast was delicious. The staff was very helpful. I would return here anytime.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Arthur G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PQIMA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Presque Isle, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear ArthurG,

Thank you very much for your kind review of our hotel. We are very pleased that even during such a busy time you were happy with our accommodations, amenities and that our staff showed you true Hamptonality!

It was nice having so many family reunions here during the Acadian Congres. We hope to see you again at the Presque Isle Hampton Inn.

With very best wishes.

Jan Lucas
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

This Hampton is fairly new, only about five years old. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly, the free breakfast is very nice and varied. They provided soup and salad in the evenings along with a cash bar! The location is convenient to shopping and downtown. While there are a few other places to stay in Presque Isle, they are a small motel that has seen better days, an old hotel that has a good cafe but smells of tobacco smoke in the lobby despite the fact that smoking is no longer allowed, and a convention center hotel that has seen better days. The Hampton Inn is clean, updated, and the nicest place. I would not stay anywhere else, and hey, it's within easy walking distance of a Tim Horton's and a Houlton Farms soft serve ice cream place!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Psyche53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PQIMA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Presque Isle, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Fluffy243,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased you enjoyed our accommodations, our amenties, location and that our staff showed you true Hamptonality!

I will make sure I read your review out to our staff at our morning meeting.

We look forward to welcoming back to the Hampton Inn, Presque Isle.

With very best wishes.

Jan Lucas
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed one night at this Hampton and was greeted with a friendly smile by Brandie at the front desk. This is one of the nicest hotels I've had the pleasure to stay in and the rooms were large and immaculate with big screen T.V., fridge and micro and a fantastic walk-in shower. The pool is very nice and the breakfast was very good and complimentary. The rating of 4 and not five was based on something that you cannot see. The hotel had a power failure that precluded anyone from using the elevators, pool, and T.V. or internet and it lasted over three hours in the early evening. No lights or ventilation either. I was very disappointed that a large hotel in a town at the northern tip of Maine would not have a back-up generator. There were no explanations given and no attempt by management to ameliorate the unfortunate circumstances with any kind of apology or credit. Disappointing!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PQIMA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Presque Isle, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Alan B,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased you found us welcoming and comfortable and that you enjoyed our breakfast. I do apologize regarding the power outage, it was completely out of our control as the fault was in the pole outside the hotel and we had to wait for the Emera Maine power company to fix. Our managers did speak with guests who requested to speak with a manager and explained the situation. We were unable to call the rooms to explain at the time as the power outage took our telephone system out too. We are sorry this happened and that it spoiled your otherwise good stay with us.

With very best wishes.

Jan Lucas
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Presque Isle
1.9 mi away
Presque Isle Inn & Convention Center
8.2 mi away
Caribou Inn & Convention Center
5.0 mi away
Aroostook Hospitality Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Perth-Andover Motor Inn
Perth-Andover Motor Inn
#1 of 1 in Perth-Andover
25 reviews
12.2 mi away
Crown Park Inn
Crown Park Inn
#2 of 2 in Caribou
22 reviews
14.9 mi away
The Castle Inn
The Castle Inn
#1 of 4 in Perth-Andover
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Presque Isle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Presque Isle

Address: 768 Main St, Presque Isle, ME 04769-2254
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Presque Isle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Presque Isle
Price Range: £89 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Presque Isle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn-Presque Isle Shake up your holiday vacation plans this year! Although a visit to the Hampton Inn® Presque Isle is a unique and thrilling way to get away any time of the year, wintertime snows brings this scenic landscape to life with unparalleled snowmobiling, skiing and snowshoeing opportunities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Presque Isle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Presque Isle Hotel Presque Isle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing