We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would recommend if in the Presque Isle area.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Presque Isle Inn & Convention Center
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Presque Isle
Portland, Maine
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Would recommend if in the Presque Isle area.”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Stayed many times during the month of September 2013 and was well worth the value. The hotel is older but clean and has recently been renovated. The staff is excellent and very friendly. One night our TV did not work and we were quickly moved to another room across the hall. There is an indoor pool and a nice fitness center. The restaurant serves fine Italian fare and serves a continental breakfast in the morning. I have stayed in two other hotels in the area but recommend Presque Isle Inn & Convention Center.

Room Tip: Quieter rooms on the other side from the parking lot. Many contractors leave early in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maine_Traveler6057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KBSHOSPITALITY, Owner at Presque Isle Inn & Convention Center, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
I'd like to thank you for taking the time out to review our Property. It pleases me that you enjoyed your accommodations and our property amenities. It is our goal to offer our customers comfortable clean and affordable accommodations. Thank you for noticing the continued upgrades to our property. We look forward to having you back as our guest.
Kevin B Simmons
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    33
    23
    11
    14
See reviews for
21
19
8
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

Hotel is nice. The staff was very friendly. However, the lack the NFL channel. I was planning to watch the Thursday night game in the bar and was disappointed. Cost the bar the price of my beer tab as I had to find another viewing location.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KBSHOSPITALITY, Owner at Presque Isle Inn & Convention Center, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Kevin P,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It pleases me that you enjoyed your accommodations and we thank you for your Patronage. I have posted your review so the staff can read it. This is always great for our staff to know they are appreciated. I apologize that we lost your beer tab during your stay, thank you for brining this situation to our attention. Upon researching the situation, we found out that our provider has changed programming options in September. We are working with the vendor as we speak and hopefully will have this remedied by next week.
Thank you again, we look forward to serving you on your next trip to the County.
Kevin B Simmons - Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

I am determined to let others know of our very negative experience at this "hotel" on August 3, 2013.
We had nowhere else to stop at 1:30 am., this was simply one of the dirtiest hotels I have ever seen and I have travelled to many countries. If we hadn't been so exhausted, we would have kept driving. The carpets and furniture were stained, there were hairs in the tub, it smelled, the comforter hadn't been washed in a LONG time. The mattress was like sleeping on rocks and the smelly pillows, were paper thin.There were stains on the peeling wallpaper, the faucet was coming off. I wanted to complain, but my family just wanted to get out. There were black "flakes" in both of the beds. It was disgusting! We paid $135 for the night, we were completely ripped off. I literally would have slept in my car rather than stay here. KEEP DRIVING!!!!! Why aren't there 0 or -0 ratings on this site?

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jan013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KBSHOSPITALITY, Owner at Presque Isle Inn & Convention Center, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
I am sorry to have learned that you were so dissatisfied with your stay. We strive to provide clean and comfortable accommodations as well as exceptional customer service to our valued guests. Both verbally upon check-in, as well as with a sign posted in every room, guests are encouraged to alert us to any concern or problem that they may have. As you never reported any of you complaints to our front desk clerk or on-site manager, you never gave us the opportunity to remedy your issues. I can assure you, we could have easily and quickly moved you to another room had you communicated your concerns with us.

Upon reading this review, as well as the previous one that had been posted and then deleted, there appeared to be several discrepancies and inconsistencies with your complaints. Regardless, I thoroughly reviewed your issues, and while I was unable to find evidence of several of them, the issues I was able to identify have been immediately remedied. Again, I apologize that you were displeased with your stay and appreciate your feedback. Our hope, however is that any guest that is unhappy with their accommodations will immediately communicate their issues with us, giving us the opportunity to address their concerns and provide them with a more pleasant and satisfying experience at our property.
Kevin B Simmons - Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Presque Isle hotels

Dresden Mills, Maine, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Like the saying goes; "If you come to Maine not looking for much, you will find a lot". Although this hotel is older, it holds much value inside. The staff is exceptionally friendly. The rooms are clean, up to date and comfortable. They have an indoor pool and a real fitness center. Their Italian restaurant features excellent fare and their lounge is well stocked.

I can go to a newer fancy hotel anywhere and get a bottle of water and a snack and pay considerately more for "points", or I can stay here and get a great value and feel at home. When I come to Presque Isle, this is my place!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KBSHOSPITALITY, Owner at Presque Isle Inn & Convention Center, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Jim P,
Thank you, I am pleased to read such a wonderful and complementary review. I have posted this for all the staff to see. It is our goal that all our guests have the same positive experience that you have posted. We are here for our guests 24 hours a day, so that everyone may share this same experience. As an independent hotel we strive in listening to our customers and make needed changes as we can. Gram Russo’s Restaurant is one of the TOP Restaurants in the area, thank you for dining with us. We look forward to your returning to your Home away from Home. Please stop by and say hello on your next trip to the County. Thank you again for taking your time out to write this review.
Kevin B Simmons - Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised to find a nice place to stay that had a good restaurant off of the lobby, and had good service overall at a reasonable price. Access to the health club downstairs, included with the room, makes cardio machines, weight machines and free weights available, plus a pool of decent length.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ttaylor01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KBSHOSPITALITY, Owner at Presque Isle Inn & Convention Center, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review and sharing your comments with others. It pleases me knowing that you enjoyed your accommodations as well as our properties Amenities. Knowing you have many choices to stay in the county, we thank you for your patronage and look forward to serving you again soon.

Kevin B Simmons - Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, ME
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

I spend probably 30-40 nights a year in motels, hotels and lodges between work and leisure travel in the Northeast and Canada. I've stayed in some really nice places, and some really lousy places. Whenever I'm in Presque Isle though, this is the place to stay.
Yeah, some of it is a bit tired, but the rooms are very spacious, the beds are comfortable, the Wi-Fi never fails, and the staff is great. The rooms are unfailingly clean, and nicely done up every day when you're there for a while. Excellent western views from the rooms on that side.
The restaurant is fine. I've haven't been to the bar recently, but it used to be quite a place when I was younger and more foolish. Now I appreciate that it is nicely separated from the rooms, so unless you're interested you'd never know it was there.
Plus they just don't make 'em like this any more. I enjoy a nice new Hampton Inn as much as the next traveler, but every once in a while it's nice to stay at a funky traditional hotel. This place is well worth a try.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KBSHOSPITALITY, Owner at Presque Isle Inn & Convention Center, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Bob M,
It was a pleasure reading your review. Thank you for taking the time out and letting us know that even the Classic’s still rate high. Yes we are a classic, but all our upgrades and renovations are done with you , our customer in mind. We take pride in being able to offer clean, comfortable and updated rooms at an affordable price. Yes, they don’t make’em like us anymore, but we promise to keep the Classic just the way you like it. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kevin B Simmons - Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, New Hampshire, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2013

After driving 7 hours, looking for a room at 11:00 PM is not easy. Walked in and was nicely greeted and asked for a room for a trip suddenly taken. No problem, given corporate discount per work based travel and had a nice clean room and very clean bathroom. Noisy air conditioner but that didn't make much difference after long travel. Continental breakfast was ok. Choose not to dine light. For a quick crash it was better than one can ask for.

Room Tip: I had a no smoking room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KBSHOSPITALITY, Owner at Presque Isle Inn & Convention Center, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Steven B
I am glad the after driving 7 hours we were able to give you the rest you needed. It is our goal that all our customers have an affordable clean, comfortable and restful stay. Hopefully on your next trip, you will be able to spend more time with us and enjoy all our properties fine amenities. Thank you for your review and we hope to see you back our way again.
Kevin B Simmons - Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Presque Isle
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Presque Isle
Hampton Inn Presque Isle
#1 of 5 in Presque Isle
536 reviews
6.8 mi away
Aroostook Hospitality Inn
10.2 mi away
Caribou Inn & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Perth-Andover Motor Inn
Perth-Andover Motor Inn
#1 of 1 in Perth-Andover
21 reviews
14.3 mi away
Crown Park Inn
Crown Park Inn
#2 of 2 in Caribou
20 reviews
15.3 mi away
The Castle Inn
The Castle Inn
#1 of 4 in Perth-Andover
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Presque Isle Inn & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Presque Isle Inn & Convention Center

Property: Presque Isle Inn & Convention Center
Address: 116 Main St, Presque Isle, ME 04769-2871
Region: United States > Maine > Presque Isle
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Presque Isle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Presque Isle Inn & Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full-service hotel, 142 newly appointed, comfortable guest rooms, executive suites, and spacious two-room extended-stay suites. Wireless Internet, Indoor Pool, 10,000Sq' Fitness Center, Restaurant, Lounge and Convention-Confrence Center. Pets welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Presque Isle Inn & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Presque Isle Hotel Presque Isle
Presque Isle Inn And Convention Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing