We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An upscale hotel with the finer qualities for travelers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Northeastland Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Presque Isle
Fairhaven, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“An upscale hotel with the finer qualities for travelers”
Reviewed 30 April 2011

I have been traveling to Presque Isle for the past 4 months on business, and have been staying at the Northeastland Hotel. The hotel is located in the center of town, and has all the amenities in the hotel for the traveler. The hotel staff is very professional and pleasant, and they always have a smile for you upon check-in. The reaturant in the hotel has a fine selection of entress that are very resonably priced and the taste satifies the palet. (so far the best seafood chowder). The hotel has a lounge that provides a relaxed and enjoyable atmosphere that is very welcome to sit back and relax at the end of the day. I would recommend the Northeastland to anyone that has to travel to Presque Isle on business or pleasure. I have stayed in many chain hotels/motels, and find that the Northeastland has a very personable one on one with all its guests.

Room Tip: Make reservations in advance to
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Foles57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    28
    16
    6
    4
See reviews for
19
14
6
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 January 2011

Great newly renovated rooms, very comfortable beds, flat screen tv's, high speed internet at a rate much lower than the "chain" hotels. Restaurant on premis as well as a lounge with daily drink specials. Staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank agsbobant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maasachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2010

Due to rain, we had to delay our camping trip and had to find a hotel/motel. We found this hotel and it was perfect. being downtown, the teenagers went to the movies - we didn't have to drive them. the movie house served real butter on the popcorn and husband and I got some free time walking the center. The hotel was very clean. The rooms were also very clean and a good size. Front desk very helpful. Has a lounge attached which was also clean and good food. We didn't eat in the restaurant but other guest said it was good. Get away from the big chain and you will not be disappointed with this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank keepworking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewiston, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2010

Our stay was awful. From the time we arrived and were told that no one knew anything about all of our prior communications to lower the temp in the room, then being told we were not able to lower the temp. The solution to that was a fan in the room kindly provided by the hotel, this however presented another issue, as we were kept awake that night with the window open for the fan by drunk smokers directly below our room (210).

After a long day and a disturbed night our plan was a wake up call at 10am and a late check out, but the too hot temp in the room had us up at 8am and out shortly after 10am, but not before a horrible shower in a bathroom that was to be handicapped accessible. Last time we stayed the shower at least sprayed, this time neither the hand held not the shower head sprayed with enough force for anyone to truly get clean, and in the case of my traveling companion who had a broken arm, it made it impossible.

Upon checking out we were honest in our answer when asked how our stay was, but received excuses with a weak apology, and as if to add insult to injury, we were over charged and had to come back in to correct that.

In short, our stay was simply unacceptably awful.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank patANDjonathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maine
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2010

I've stayed here, on business, at least 3 times, and would recommend staying here. I stayed in a standard two queen room last time, but I would recommend the Suite, if you're staying for a while.

The rooms are kept clean, and stocked with general hotel supplies - soap, shampoo, coffee, etc. There is also a nice chair/round desk for lounging/eating. Each room has a standard desk for use, as well. The hotel had also just put in flat screen TVs, on my last visit, which was a nice addition.

The hotel has a restaurant, cafe, meeting room, fitness room, and more. Parking is abundant, and it's best to park out back, off of State/Second St.

I could see this as a place that I'd bring my wife to, if we were ever to go up to Presque Isle, for pleasure.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank radtastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annandale, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2010

I had read reviews, testimonials, about this hotel that were generally negative. The beds were said to be "hard", the rooms "cold", etc. We arrived on a rainy cold day so we would soon put these testimonials to the test. What I found was that the beds were extremely comfortable Queens, the rooms were warm and large with high ceilings and big windows. I must say a stay at the North Eastland is like a stay on an all-amenities included cruise.......the bar is large, well stocked, friendly, just the thing to unwind after a day of driving.....the restaurant, which was our next stop, was crisp and new looking and the food was well prepared, service great, etc. The entire hotel has been rennovated and a lot of money invested in refurbishment. Amenities also include an internet room. No, not to worry here. This is an old fashioned hotel experience, not your typical generic holiday inn or comfort inn blandness.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sonofmaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 July 2010

A large number of our family and friends were in Presque Isle for a wedding and were
"guests" at the Notheastland Hotel. That is how we felt... like "guests" The front desk (Robyn and Carlene) welcomed us when we arrived and checked us in quickly and efficiently. Our rooms were large, clean, well equipped and comfortable. The house cleaning staff did a great job of cleaning and replenishing everyday.
We hosted a rehearsal party in the Red Room. Heather Boyne, the banquet coordinator made sure that everything was exactly the way I wanted it. The dinner was absolutely incredible and was served by very friendly, and courteous servers. The bar waitress, ( Lindsay?) was well organized and itemized all the drinks on the bar tab. We were very impressed.
The Sidewalk cafe is a wonderful and affordable little restaurant. Food is excellent and service is prompt. Fourteen of us arrived unexpectantly one evening (at a very busy time). Within 15 minutes the room was rearranged and we were seated together. We also stayed beyond closing time but there was no pressure to leave.
We were very happy with our 4 days at the Northeastland and would like to thank all the staff for doing such a great job.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Funtimes10_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Presque Isle
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Presque Isle
Hampton Inn Presque Isle
#1 of 5 in Presque Isle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
0.9 mi away
Presque Isle Inn & Convention Center
5.9 mi away
Aroostook Hospitality Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Caribou Inn & Convention Center
14.8 mi away
Perth-Andover Motor Inn
Perth-Andover Motor Inn
#1 of 1 in Perth-Andover
3.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
13.4 mi away
Crown Park Inn
Crown Park Inn
#2 of 2 in Caribou
3.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Northeastland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Northeastland Hotel

Property: The Northeastland Hotel
Address: 436 Main St, Presque Isle, ME 04769-2601
Region: United States > Maine > Presque Isle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Presque Isle
Hotel Class:3 star — The Northeastland Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd so you can book your The Northeastland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Northeastland Hotel Presque Isle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing