We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average Food” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chopsticks

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chopsticks
Ranked #19 of 42 Restaurants in Presque Isle
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
Dining options: Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Norridgewock, Maine
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Average Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012

Great price, the rice is mostly white with little flavor.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    5
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portage, Maine
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Chopsticks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

The food is always hot and flavorful,if we don't want to sit in the food court,we will order take out,the counter people are always friendly.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campbellton, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Huge Disappointment”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

Having read the rave reviews, my wife and I went to Chopsticks for lunch while visiting in February. What a huge disappointment. The food and service were typical fast food offerings found in malls everywhere - average, overcooked, and tasteless when compared to "real" Chinese cuisine. In fact, I've tasted fresher and better at several other Oriental food court locations in different malls. (It doesn't compare to restaurants in different Chinatowns I've eaten in.) Don't be fooled. This is average food at best, and although the service is friendly, it is no friendlier than you'd find in any mall food outlet. Nothing special, indeed, below average, even for mall food.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Good88Times
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mapleton, Maine
Level Contributor
153 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
“Amazing fast food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

I eat at chopsticks regularly, it's one of the top chinese restaurants in the region. While they boast great food, their prices are very affordable! Special plates start at around $6, and usually include a generous portion of rice or lo mein, a meat and a vegetable, and they are definitely the best deal. The staff there are always so courteous and full of smiles, I love eating at Chopsticks!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Yendi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericton, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Chinese Food in Maine or New Brunswick”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2011

Been going here for over ten years. Food quality and taste has been consistent throughout. Same person at the counter every time I've ever been there. The food is the best tasting Chinese I've had anywhere (and have tasted a lot). Meal is inexpensive and often cannot finish as servings are healthy in size. I never go to presque isle without stopping buy for a meal... even if in between meals.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ftontraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chopsticks also viewed

 
 

Been to Chopsticks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing