We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Year 13 - Another Great Family Vacation at Hunter Cove”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rangeley
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hunter Cove Cabins on Rangeley Lake
Rowley, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Year 13 - Another Great Family Vacation at Hunter Cove”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

My family has been vacationing at Hunter Cove for the past 13 years. We have rented multiple cabins together and have made some amazing family memories. My brothers and sisters and our families have always enjoyed this beautiful spot on Rangeley Lake. The cabins are clean & well equipped. Chris and Ralph are always great hosts! Look forward to next year!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris E, Owner at Hunter Cove Cabins on Rangeley Lake, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
We've thoroughly enjoyed hosting your family, watching kids grow from preteens to adults. We hope great memories have been made and that many more are yet to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
39
23
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Lyme, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Our family recently enjoyed our annual weeklong vacation at Hunter Cove. The property is clean, well maintained, and very serene. A perfect getaway for families with small children, there is a small gradual beach area, swing set, and plenty of room for yard games. Already looking forward to returning next year!

Room Tip: Cabin 1 has a wonderful fireplace and outside patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KLsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris E, Owner at Hunter Cove Cabins on Rangeley Lake, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thanks so much for your Trip Advisor review. I hope your family takes home great memories.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, Vermont
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Awesome stay at Hunter Cover. We rented 3 cabins, total of 12 people (grandparents, kids, and grandkids). Cabins are clean and well equipped. We never lacked for anything to do, even if we just did nothing for a change!! Bullfrogs in the cove were unreal and the lupine fields were breathtaking (end of June). Fishing, kayaking, canoeing, and hiking were great activities and provided some outdoor exercise. BBQ and smores each night! Morning coffee on the docks was my favorite (views changed from loons, mama duck and ducklings, fish jumping, fog, etc...) Great week.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank KD D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris E, Owner at Hunter Cove Cabins on Rangeley Lake, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
We enjoyed your family as much as you enjoyed your visit. Thanks for the Trip Advisor review. See you in 2015.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Vermont
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

We had a wonderful family vacation, cabins were well equipped, clean & comfortable. We enjoyed campfires every night , swimming,fishing,kayaking & BBQ's every day !! I loved watching the loons & families of ducks that would swim up to the docks while enjoying my coffee. Very family friendly place. Quaint little town,,, The moose were very entertaining in Rangeley ( we saw a total of 10) & the lupine in bloom was breathtaking !!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank windee y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris E, Owner at Hunter Cove Cabins on Rangeley Lake, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
We hope your family went home with great memories and a desire to return many times. Thanks for your Trip Advisor review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millis, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

I went to hunter cove for a family outing and to get away. The peace and quite were all I could ask for. The frosting on the cake was hearing the loons cry out on the lake with my morning coffee. A fairly challenging golf course right down the road didn't hurt either.
Bill W

Room Tip: Each cabin is unique and very attractive. You could not go wrong with any choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bill w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris E, Owner at Hunter Cove Cabins on Rangeley Lake, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Your family was a pleasure to host. We look forward to seeing you again in 2015. Thanks for the Trip Advisor review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Vermont
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

We had a great vacation with our whole extended family. I am a teen and found so much to do from canoeing, kayaking, fishing, swimming, jumping off the docks and float, play on the water toys they have in the and catching frogs and crayfish. The cove is a perfect place to hang out with tons of things to do and it is not to big or to small so you can paddle around and still be able to see the cabins but feel like you are far. And the water is very clean.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris E, Owner at Hunter Cove Cabins on Rangeley Lake, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you so much for your Trip Advisor review. It isn't often, probably never, that one of our teenage guests takes the time. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you and your family join us for many more visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Vermont
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

We had an absolutely wonderful vacation with our grown children and grandchildren. Everything was perfect and we would highly recommend Hunter Cove Cabins.
We were 6 adults and 6 grandchildren staying in three separate cabins.
As always, Chris and Ralph we accommodating and gracious hosts.
The cabins and grounds are neat, clean, well equipped, and well cared for.
The waterfront area is great for endless activities: swimming, canoeing, kayaking, sun bathing, fishing, relaxing, doing nothing, and especially for watching the sun rise with morning coffee.
The fire pit was a great hit for evening s'mores and just sitting around the fire.
The cove was appreciated, especially on windy days, when the main lake was too rough for water activities, but also for the scenic beauty, loons swimming close, and bullfrogs croaking.
All and all, just a wonderful place to stay. Cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris E, Owner at Hunter Cove Cabins on Rangeley Lake, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thanks for joining us again at Hunter Cove and for your second review to Trip Advisor. We'll look forward to many more visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rangeley
3.6 mi away
The Rangeley Inn
The Rangeley Inn
#1 of 3 in Rangeley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
20.9 mi away
Sugarloaf Mountain Hotel
Sugarloaf Mountain Hotel
#1 of 1 in Carrabassett Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
3.7 mi away
Rangeley Lake Resort, a Festiva Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 mi away
Spillover Motel
Spillover Motel
#1 of 3 in Stratton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
21.8 mi away
Nestlewood Inn
Nestlewood Inn
#1 of 1 in Carrabassett Valley
5.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hunter Cove Cabins on Rangeley Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hunter Cove Cabins on Rangeley Lake

Property: Hunter Cove Cabins on Rangeley Lake
Address: 33 Hunter Cove Road, Rangeley, ME 04970
Region: United States > Maine > Rangeley
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Rangeley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A bit of luxury in the wilderness to enjoy Spring, Summer and Fall. Hunter Cove Cabins is a complex of seven individual cabins, set on a six-acre property, on the shores of Rangeley Lake. Summers warmth brings concerts, Art & Craft exhibitions, a logging festival, cookouts, water sports, and scenic golf at Mingo Springs Golf Course. Loons wail and Moose entertain. Brilliant foliage in September and October bring game-bird season. Spring offers some of the best fishing for trout and land locked salmon. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hunter Cove Cabins On Rangeley Lake Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing