We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rangeley
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Loon Lodge Inn & Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 8 Rangeley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hudson, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thank you”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2013

We had a wonderful time again at the lodge. The accommodations were perfect and we did almost 600 miles of snowmobile riding. We saw amazing landscapes, moose and deer. We ended up eating every dinner at the lodge, which we hadn’t planned on, but the food and service were so good we didn’t feel like leaving.

Thank you again for a wonderful time and please thank Liz, Pat, Beth, and my cheerful friend making the yummy coffee in the morning. We look forward to seeing you all again next year.

Thank you!

Room Tip: lake view room was nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JFK2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    23
    9
    8
    3
See reviews for
18
67
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bowdoinham, Maine
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2013

We celebrated my birthday with a weekend at the Loon Lodge with friends and our grown sons. We loved the charm of the old log cabin lodge. Cozy room and beautiful views of the lake. Enjoyed spending time in the lobby by the big stone fireplace. Had an excellent dinner on Saturday night. Everyone that works there was friendly and helpful. Convenient location to Saddleback Mountain for skiing and town of Rangeley.

Room Tip: Some rooms do not have a private bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cbart45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevierville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2013

Our room was small but cute and clean. Very nice location. I'd go again. We brought our own snacks so didn't eat there but did have a drink in the bar area. Great little beach and great views. Nice place to go to get away from it all

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kellygreggbruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waltham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2012

We very much enjoyed our three nights at the rustic Loon Lodge over the Christmas holidays. Our room was clean, cozy and well-appointed. The mini-fridge was a nice plus. Everything was in working order. Plenty of hot water and pressure in the shower. Thirsty towels. We had a marvelous afternoon sitting on the couches in front of the fire, reading and sipping tea. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The only thing we didn't get to was the restaurant - next time! (p.s. Because there were vacancies, they gave us a free upgrade to a room without a shared bath - thanks, Loon Lodge!)

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erikfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2012

We stayed in the same room that we had on our honeymoon 38 years ago. The accomodations were great with a wonderful view of Rangeley Lake. The food and staff were excellent! All the charm of a cozy, rustic log cabin, complete with a warm fire and excellent service. We will be back.

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank wefreed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

Reading the review below I have to wonder if we went to the same place? Based on the recommendation of our B&B host we ate dinner here but it was definitely a wonderful experience. Its an rustic, upscale yet cozy log building. The restaurant is broken into smaller rooms - our room had maybe 6 tables that had a romantic atmosphere and allowed easy talking. We had the Loon house salad and stuffed Haddock, which was exceptional. You do pay $$$ but our lovely meal for 2 with a glass of wine each was under a 100 dollars including tip. One of our better meal experiences for my wife and myself.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DCB-Bend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sturbridge
Level Contributor
105 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2012 via mobile

We've had dinner on several occasions at the restaurant, but our first time staying over night. Our stay was great, a nice quite room down stairs on the ground level with walk out to the lakeside terrace.. The weather was unusually warm and the foliage, spot on. Bedding was a very comfortable King bed and nice quality linen. Nice appointed room and no TV. Just had to mention this, in case it matters to you. With the spot its located in there is no need! No breakfast is included, however there was someone to greet us with a cup of coffee and an offer to head outside to enjoy the view of the lake and listen to the Loons. The restaurant is very good, however not excellent... Liz, the Martinis were excellent. It convenient to dine at, so that's just what we did!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gardener1Sturbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rangeley
1.1 mi away
The Rangeley Inn
The Rangeley Inn
#1 of 3 in Rangeley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
23.7 mi away
Herbert Grand Hotel
Herbert Grand Hotel
#1 of 5 in Kingfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
17.7 mi away
Sugarloaf Mountain Hotel
Sugarloaf Mountain Hotel
#1 of 1 in Carrabassett Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Rangeley Lake Resort, a Festiva Resort
16.5 mi away
Spillover Motel
Spillover Motel
#1 of 3 in Stratton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
23.5 mi away
The Inn on Winter' Hill
The Inn on Winter' Hill
#1 of 2 in Kingfield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loon Lodge Inn & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loon Lodge Inn & Restaurant

Property: Loon Lodge Inn & Restaurant
Address: 16 Pickford Rd, P.O. Box 676, Rangeley, ME 04970
Region: United States > Maine > Rangeley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Rangeley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Loon Lodge Inn and Restaurant on the easterly shore of Rangeley Lake is perfectly situated for spectacular evening sunsets. The lodge, built in 1899, has been meticulously restored and is open to the public offering guest rooms, fine dining, Pub fare, and event planning. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Loon Lodge Inn & Restaurant Rangeley, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing