We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch accommodations, breakfast and suggestions”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rangeley
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
North Country Inn B&B
Ranked #6 of 10 Rangeley B&B and Inns
jdr2010
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top notch accommodations, breakfast and suggestions”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

This was such a fun place! My wife and I visited in mid October and were extremely pleased with our stay. We were in the Birch Room which had a beautiful view of the lake and plenty of space in the room. Everything was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and they even made gluten-free stuff for my wife, who said it tasted great. Lastly, I'll mention the suggestions they gave as to what to sight see - they were great! They suggested several places we didn't know about and ended up being something that couldn't be missed! (be sure to ask about where to watch the sunset if you visit!) All in all, an excellent stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jdr2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    10
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
43
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paramus, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We checked the tripadvisor ratings and reviews before we booked North Country Inn B&B and we were not disappointed! Both hosts, Sue and Lauren, were truly wonderful. They knew the area amazingly well. We arrived at around 5:10pm. After cheerily greeted us and shown us our room, Sue told us that there was a beautiful overlook place called "Que Hill" which was just opened to public a month ago and gave 360 degree view of the region. It was 7 miles away and Sue told us that we could appreciate the sunset that would happen at 6:15pm. We immediately drove there without hesitation following Sue's written directions. When we arrived there, we found that the view at que hill overlook was truly remarkable. It was even better than the famous "height of land" overlook a dozen miles away, while "height of land" was one of the main reasons we decided to visit Rangeley lake area. In our opinion, the view at the que hill overlook was comparable to the one at the summit of Cadillac Mountain in Acadia National Park we visited a couple of years ago.

Next morning at about 7:30am, after we finished a early photography session of the Rangeley lake just crossed the street from the North Country Inn under 41F temperature for about an hour, we came back feeling cold. Though the breakfast was supposed to open at 8am, Lauren immediately invited us to the dinning room and served us hot tea (we preferred tea over coffee), together with home baked panko bread crumbs. The bread was so delicious and we considered it one of the best kinds we had had in decades. Following that was a great breakfast. We had to leave right after breakfast according to our schedule. Sue and Lauren gave us wonderful suggestions as which roads we might want to take and where we might want to stop to get a good look. Again it helped a lot.

It was a pity that our stay was too short. We will definitely come back to North Country Inn whenever we visit the area again. Forgot to mention, the views of the Rangeley lake from our room, as well as the living room and family room downstairs, and the porch, were so enjoyable. The furniture is pretty new and the birch room is gorgeous. We loved the strong bed, though some people who prefer softer bed could feel it a little stiffer. Overall a great experience and we will cherish for a long long time.

Room Tip: The two bedrooms facing the lake has fantastic views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampstead, New Hampshire, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We have been to the Rangeley Lakes area many times in the summer and winter bu this was our first time in the fall. Susan and Louren could not have been more gracious hosts. The Inn is a beautiful well cared for home right in the center of town directly across from the town park. Easy access to shops and restaurants it's the perfect spot to be. The leaves were starting to change on the maple tree outside our window which also had great view of the garden and lake across the street. The breakfasts were scrumptious from eggs baked with panko breadcrumbs and assiago cheese to french toast with homemade fruit compote we could not be more pleased:) Please visit this Inn of you are in the area you will not be dissapointed!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jodi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

My wife and I stayed just one night...way too short a visit. Don't short yourself and miss the chance to enjoy North Country B&B and the area. Sue and Lauren showed us hospitality during our visit like most Southerners appreciate.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ramblerhsv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, England
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We have been very lucky with the standard (and availability!) of the various B&B's and Inns that we stopped in during a 2 week trip around Maine and New England but North Country Inn B&B was right at the top of our favourite places we stoped at.

Great Breakfast, lovely rooms, a beautiful house full of character and all overlooking Rangeley Lake - what more could you ask for!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JackRoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Alfred, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

First time ever staying here and hope to stay again. Fantastic rooms, delicious breakfast, great hosts and a gorgeous area. Sue made a great cranberry, almond scone like bread that really rounded off the breakfast. Absolutely nothing wrong here!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sgt_33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinidad, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

This was our first experience staying @ a B&B and our first experience visiting this part of our country. Sue & Lauren, the Inn Keepers made both of these experiences perfect. My husband is a fly fisherman who hit it big with his guide and the rivers. I like quilting and am an amateur photographer. Sue helped me with ideas for both and I was able to stay busy all day long & loved every minute of it. My husband and I wanted to see some Moose, Sue & Lauren pointed us in the best direction for this project too and we were able to see plenty of these magnificent beasts. When @ the Inn our room was very ample, meticulously kept, our bed & sheets so comfy. We both slept well. In the morning we went downstairs and were greeted by friendly faces of Sue & Lauren and DELICIOUS coffee cakes, coffee and an omelet I will always remember. No doubt about it, we are going back to Rangely Lakes & the North Country Inn B&B.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nurselinda52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rangeley
0.2 mi away
The Rangeley Inn
The Rangeley Inn
#1 of 3 in Rangeley
156 reviews
24.0 mi away
Herbert Grand Hotel
Herbert Grand Hotel
#1 of 5 in Kingfield
218 reviews
17.5 mi away
Sugarloaf Mountain Hotel
Sugarloaf Mountain Hotel
#1 of 1 in Carrabassett Valley
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Rangeley Lake Resort, a Festiva Resort
15.7 mi away
Spillover Motel
Spillover Motel
#1 of 3 in Stratton
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Country Inn B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Country Inn B&B

Property: North Country Inn B&B
Address: 2541 Main St, Rangeley, ME 04970-4130
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Rangeley
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Rangeley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Country Inn Rangeley
Rangeley Country Inn
North Country Inn B&B Rangeley, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing