We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised by the clean and spacious log cabins.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rangeley Lake Resort, a Festiva Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 November 2013

My husband and I visited Rangeley Lake Resort in late October 2013. We used our interval international timeshare swap and we’re so glad we did. The resort is amazing. We stayed in a 3 bedroom, 2 bath log cabin with fireplace, direct tv and wi-fi. This resort is dog friendly so we were able to bring our beagle with us and she had a great time too. The cabin was exceptionally clean and well equipped. The grocery store was across the street from the resort and downtown was a short drive down the road. There are so many hiking trails and mountains close by and the resort overlooks Rangeley Lake. It was a great place to stay and relax and we plan to go back next year.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank landog78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2013

We booked this location back in February for a photo club tour. Rented the duplex for 2 nights so between the two joining cabins we had 4 Bedroom, 4 bath, 2 kitchens, Living rooms. This place was beautiful, and none of us were disappointed. It was clean and had everything we would have needed for our stay. The grocery store was practically across the street. We got there early and they had just finished cleaning so we were allowed to check in early. Would recommend. Use of Docks, kayaks, and canoes.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I wish I could have stayed 7 weeks instead of only 7 Days!
Our family loves Rangeley and the people at the Resort do too!
The weather was rough for several days and the pool and game room at the lodge were life savers for keeping our young son busy and entertained.
We climbed Bald Mountain, went to a Fall Festival at the mountain, did some fishing did some driving looking at the fall foliage and the wildlife.
We ate at Parkside, Great Burgers!. We had a great meal at Forks in the Air, best Hanger steak ever! Breakfast at the BMC diner, Huge Pancakes!
We will be back!
Thanks

Room Tip: Every cabin is within a few minutes walk to the dock, campfire site, and the waterfront.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trevor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

I exchanged my time share here and had one the best accommodations we ever have had. The unit we got was a 3 bedroom Log House fully equipped with all the comforts of home. It was a great base to travel the area from and explore ,each day we were guided by the staff to find a different adventure hiking one day kayaking the next etc. It is a big piece of property from the hill to the lake and has a good lakeside area.It was too cold to swim in the lake so having the pool was nice. Mondays muffins and mixer was great fun.

Room Tip: All the units we saw were nice , up the hill is closer to the main lodge ,down closer to the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Freedomdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

My husband and I stayed at Rangeley as a gift from family. We had a lovely week. The only things we weren't crazy about was not having a cabin right on the lake, but you could hear loons every night, so that gave it a very lake-y feel. The pool was also often crowded (many rainy days) and smaller than the pictures would have you believe. But the surrounding area has tons of places to hike and explore. Other than that, it was great to have a fully stocked kitchen, plenty of towels, very comfortable beds and a very homey feeling. Reading the guest book in our cabin was really helpful for knowing the good exploration spots.

Room Tip: We were assigned a room, not sure if you can choose them?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

This is, by far, one of the most pristine and lovely resorts that we have visited. It is quiet--not filled with glitz and glamor. Wonderful local restaurants and shops--excellent opportunity to see wildlife. A very homey resort!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HBicknell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

My family is a member of the Festiva Resorts and we stay at Rangeley very often. The three bedroom cabins sleep 4-6 people comfortably. The couch pulls out, but isn't very comfortable. The cabins are so cozy and it just feels like you own the place. They are spread out enough so that you can have some privacy and the inside is spacious. Another great thing I can say about the cabins is that they are always kept very clean. They do a good job of keeping them very neat. The lodge is also very neat and the pool area is nice. Most people are respectful and keep quiet while in the pool so you can relax if you wish (the room echoes). However I have been in there a few times and the screaming kids have driven me out. Downstairs the lodge features a game room and a nice locker room where you change and shower. I always recommend Rangeley Lake Resort to anyone who stays in the area. They are enjoyable for any occasion!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank talex2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rangeley
0.5 mi away
The Rangeley Inn
The Rangeley Inn
#1 of 3 in Rangeley
166 reviews
17.5 mi away
Sugarloaf Mountain Hotel
Sugarloaf Mountain Hotel
#1 of 1 in Carrabassett Valley
133 reviews
23.7 mi away
Herbert Grand Hotel
Herbert Grand Hotel
#1 of 5 in Kingfield
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rangeley Saddleback Inn
Rangeley Saddleback Inn
#2 of 3 in Rangeley
109 reviews
16.1 mi away
Spillover Motel
Spillover Motel
#1 of 2 in Stratton
105 reviews
18.5 mi away
Nestlewood Inn
Nestlewood Inn
#1 of 1 in Carrabassett Valley
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rangeley Lake Resort, a Festiva Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rangeley Lake Resort, a Festiva Resort

Address: 2222 Main St, Rangeley, ME 04970-4021
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Rangeley
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Rangeley
Price Range: £151 - £249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rangeley Lake Resort, a Festiva Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rangeley Lake Resort is a four-season vacation destination in Maine where each season offers a variety of opportunities for vacationers. In the spring, fishermen flock to Rangeley’s lakes, rivers and streams while moose emerge from the forest to enjoy the lush growth. Summer is ideal for hiking, canoeing, kayaking, water skiing, fishing, golf, tennis, mountain biking, ATV excursions and more. Fall foliage is exceptionally beautiful in this part of the country with brilliant colors and crisp weather. Snow bunnies flock to Rangeley in the winter for snowmobiling, skiing, snow shoeing and many other winter activities. The area is home to the Saddleback Maine alpine skiing area as well as Sugarloaf, New England’s premier golf and ski resort.You can also enjoy all that’s offered right at your doorstep, including a clubhouse with a heated swimming pool, hot tubs and a cedar sauna. There is also a fully equipped fitness facility for use by guests at no charge. In the evenings you can retreat to your private cabin to enjoy modern comforts and amenities in a rustic woodsy setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Rangeley Lake Resort, a Festiva Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rangeley Lake Resort, a Festiva Hotel Rangeley
Rangeley Lake Hotel
Rangeley Lake Resort, a Festiva Resort Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing