We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“better than expected”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rangeley
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rangeley Saddleback Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Rangeley
MA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“better than expected”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Going to Rangeley for the first time and researching where to stay I noticed it is a very small town with not a lot of hotels to choose from. We chose the Rangeley Saddleback Inn. It is a basic Inn, nothing fancy however it was very, very clean and accommodating. The staff, particularly Zack was super helpful and friendly from making reservations, tips to ride the trails, where to eat and what to do, to checking out days later and filling up water containers for us to go to a very rural camp in another town (well beyond what his duty’s were). The food at the restaurant was better than expected and the hot tub relaxing after a long day of sledding. We will definitely be back and will happily refer to our friends and family.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Burnslane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    29
    9
    11
    3
See reviews for
35
30
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashua, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I spent a long weekend here and had a great experience. The staff was kind and attentive. I had their complentary breakfast every morning and ate at the 45th Parallel American BBQ that was right next door. Excellent food!! The pool and hot tub were an extra treat. Very clean and the hot tub was so hot, I LOVED it. I will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaraMarie28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winthrop, Maine, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Spent the weekend here for a snowmobiling get away. To start this hotel is perfectly located just as you enter town. The parking lot provided ample space for our truck and trailer, as well as everyone elses!! Check in was a breeze and the staff here is AWESOME! First name basis! Our room was updated, clean and welcoming. The fridge/keurig/microwave were an added bonus. The pool/hot tub were clean, hot and VERY nice after a day on the trails. Finally, the bar/restraint 45th Parallel, located on site was delicious. The drinks were great with an array of draft beers to choose from. The menu was typical pub fare but absolutely delicious and fresh BBQ too! We will absolutely be returning to Rangeley and when we do we know EXACTLY where we'll be staying!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uncasville
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

The hospitality and helpfulness of the staff is excellent. I also appreciated the fact that i could leave my trailer there for a week til i could comeback to ride again. Checkout the 45th parallel restaurant, randy the chef ,owner operator has a great menu. - jay

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Billlybob12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabattus, Maine
1 review
Reviewed 23 February 2014

The staff was very friendly and helpful...both the woman at the front desk and the manager, who takes care of the pool and hot tub. Although the hot tub's heater broke down during our two-day stay, he was very apologetic, and it was fine! The kids really enjoyed the water...thank you! Loved your Game Room as well...my son and I played cards and had a ball!

Room Tip: The top floor has a great view and is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 February 2014

The Saddleback Inn was perfect for a snowmobiling vacation. Its right off the lake and the trail. Zack at the front desk greeted us with a huge friendly warm smile, he made us feel very welcome, he went over the snowmobiling map with us, circled some good spots on the map to visit, and even offered to give me his cell phone number in case I got lost. He even offered to take us on a trail ride during is own personal time, away from work. When we checked out, Paula as well at the front desk was friendly and helpful. Overall a great experience and very clean Hotel. Their was a continental breakfast in the office

Room Tip: we had the handicap room, bigger bathroom perhaps, grab holds in the shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank hully607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Paltz, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

A few of us came up from NY for a mid-week snowmobile trip, we spent 4 nights and had a great time, the area is a meca to the sport of snowmobiling......the very clean adjoining rooms, awesome view, great restaurant and overall appearance were all incredible....and who doesn't love an indoor heated pool with a hot tub 10 feet away.....One of the best things about this place is the staff, Paula is great and knowledgeable......they were also lucky enough to recently (3 days before we arrived) acquire Zac who was the true meaning of hospitable!!!! As great as the grounds and accommodations were, what makes this place the gem that it is, it's the Staff!!!! Thank You Paula and Zac.........See you next year.......Russ, Billy and Chris from NY

Room Tip: Our rooms near the office make the morning coffee and bagels so simple.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rangeley
0.3 mi away
The Rangeley Inn
The Rangeley Inn
#1 of 3 in Rangeley
144 reviews
23.7 mi away
Herbert Grand Hotel
Herbert Grand Hotel
#1 of 5 in Kingfield
214 reviews
17.4 mi away
Sugarloaf Mountain Hotel
Sugarloaf Mountain Hotel
#1 of 1 in Carrabassett Valley
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rangeley Lake Resort, a Festiva Resort
15.9 mi away
Spillover Motel
Spillover Motel
#1 of 3 in Stratton
94 reviews
18.4 mi away
Nestlewood Inn
Nestlewood Inn
#1 of 1 in Carrabassett Valley
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rangeley Saddleback Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rangeley Saddleback Inn

Property: Rangeley Saddleback Inn
Address: 2303 Main Street, US RT 4, Rangeley, ME 04970-4009
Region: United States > Maine > Rangeley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Rangeley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated, offering indoor heated salt water pool, on-site Pub,free WiFi & local calling, non-smoking rooms w/luxary pillow top queen beds, pet friendly, flat screen TVs w/cable, mini refrigerators, microwaves,& handicapped rooms available. Rangeley Lake views. Close to Saddleback Ski Mt - offering ski & stay packages. Group discount rates.ITS trail access & free trailer parking. Walking distance to Rangeley Village. Moose & wildlife watching minutes away. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rangeley Saddleback Hotel Rangeley
Rangeley Saddleback Inn Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing