We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
62
35
12
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
35
12
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub close to town mini fridge extra towels adjacent restaurant two story motel bagels fire pit trail system the wi fi stayed one night location is great mid week great view of the lake three nights short drive paula
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

The Saddleback Inn was a comfortable place to stay with a good location overlooking Rangeley Lake. The room was quiet and simple but had all the basic conveniences and the bed was comfortable as well. There is also a restaurant on site and many good restaurants nearby in the middle of town which is a short drive away. Management is friendly and helpful.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank WellTraveled3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

Very clean and updated rooms, great food in the restaurant! Thanks to Paula for getting us checked in early and allowing us to leave our truck and trailer while we went riding for the day after we checked out! Great trail access and close to gas station/grocery store

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andylord224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

The Rangeley Saddleback Inn has a great reputation and I had the opportunity to stay recently for a combination business/pleasure. The rates are fair. Staff was friendly and helpful at check-in. The rooms are comfortable and spotless.Each room has a fridge, microwave and a Keurig. The wi-fi was excellent, not an easy trick in Rangeley, and the view of the lake is spectacular.
If you're coming up to snowmobile, there is direct access to the excellent trail system and the lake and plenty of room to park your trailer. I'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

We came up the weekend of the 20th for our Anniversary, to enjoy the views and the ride the ATV trails! You establishment was wonderful! Large, clean rooms. Great views! The lady at the front desk, I forget her name but she was there all weekend, she was phenomenal! Very friendly and accommodating! She knew a lot about the area! Great friendly face to welcome you!! We will definitely be back in the spring!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank marythibeault
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indoorpool, Manager at Rangeley Saddleback Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Thank you so much for your lovely review of the Rangeley Saddleback Inn. We are happy that your stay with us on your anniversary weekend was a pleasant one. Safe travels... We look forward to you visiting us again.

Sincerely,
Rangeley Saddleback Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

We arrived in town early and had the convenice of checking in early which worked out well since it was raining. Staff was accommodating, room was clean, comfortable and adequate for my wheelchair. Bathroom was spacious. Nice to be able to sit outside and take in the view of the mountains. Quiet location close to town.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnieD39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indoorpool, Manager at Rangeley Saddleback Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017


Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Safe travels and come see us again.
Sincerely,
Rangeley Saddleback Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews