We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
62
35
12
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
35
12
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub close to town mini fridge extra towels adjacent restaurant two story motel bagels fire pit trail system the wi fi stayed one night location is great mid week great view of the lake three nights short drive paula
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

We had the most amazing time..rooms are amazing..staff is even better..we travel all over maine and this has to be one of our favorite places..and lets not talk about the best prime rib at the hungry trout that is located right there..i would highly recommend them

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tanya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

The location of this hotel is great, but the experience is ruined by the hotel's policies. There was a party of gossiping women sitting directly in front of my window with a view of Rangeley lake. When I asked about this at the front desk they said that this was normal. Then I heard loud barking and other commotion from the room next door. The front desk said it was a "dog room" and that "motels are rather noisy". That was my cue to ask for my money back and vacate this establishment! The noise from yelling kids, barking dogs and gossiping women ruin this hotel experience.

Room Tip: Find another motel; all rooms are noisy.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bif3345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

Our stay at the Saddleback Inn was very pleasant. Staff at the front desk were all courteous, helpful and accommodating. The kids really enjoyed the pool and they had a couple of fire pits that we could hang around at night which was nice because who doesn’t love to make S’mores on the campfire! A grocery store was two minutes up the street so very easy to get anything you may need. There is also quite a few restaurants in the area. Although, Saddleback has a restaurant on the premises, both times we went, the restaurant was closed which was kinda a bum deal because we had heard wonderful things about it. The rooms were nice and clean and had everything that we needed. The view was amazing especially at sunset and sunrise! We will definitely return to Saddleback Inn again!!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Meisterdb4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

My family loves coming to Rangeley and we always stay at the Rangeley Saddleback Inn. The hotel is very clean and we love the convenience of outside corridors. The staff is very helpful and accommodating. They offer wonderful suggestions for places to eat and things to do in the area. My children love the indoor pool and we enjoy the hot tub. All this comes in handy when the weather isn’t cooperating! The Hungry Trout, the restaurant on the premises, is an added plus! I would recommend this hotel to all! We can’t wait to go back!

Room Tip: We prefer the top floor, but both are equally great
Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Carol Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

The room was not very big or fancy but it worked for our purposes which was simply to have a place to sleep overnight in Rangeley. What we liked was that it was clean, the AC worked well and you could open the windows.
What we didn't like was the strong smell of carpet cleaner when we walked in. It took several hours with the windows open to get rid of the smell. The bathroom was fine. The coffee in the office was fine. We didn't take advantage of their breakfast as it looked like it was pretty minimal, like bagels. We avoid carbs so we ended up going to a restaurant for eggs. We thought the price was more than one should have to pay for such a room, but I guess that's what the market bears. We wouldn't have a problem staying there again. If you can't walk stairs, don't get a second floor room as there is no elevator.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Discerning_Commenter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews