We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (642)
Filter reviews
643 results
Traveller rating
599
36
4
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
599
36
4
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrank pjturret roomgreat hostsricotta pancakesfox islandmy husband and iisland cottagefront porchfarnsworth museumwrap around porchother guestsrockland areaat homeplace to staybreakfast was deliciousquiet streetwonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
329 - 334 of 643 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2011

When my wife and I travel we always stay at a B&B. When we decided to visit Rockland Maine for the Lobsterfest we did an internet search of the best places to stay in Rockland. The reviews that we read of the Limerock Inn convinced us to stay there for our trip. We were not disappointed in any way. The Limerock Inn is one of the finest B&Bs we have ever stayed in. The Island Cottage room exceeded our expectations and we especially liked the private patio that adjoined our room. Frank and P.J. are the perfect hosts and were very responsive to all of our requests. The location is also excellent, being within few blocks walking distance from all of the Rockland attractions. We would clearly stay at the Limerock Inn the next time we are in Rockland and will highly recommend it to all of our friends. Thank you Frank and P.J. for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: If you are looking for privacy the Island Cottage room is a great choice.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rich M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Two blocks from numerous excellent restaurants and the surprisingly high quality Farnsworth Museum, the LimeRock Inn was a satisfying home for our three days in Rockland.

Both Frank and PJ are congenial, Frank does the cooking and I've rarely had such a perfectly cooked omelette. PJ's gardens and grounds provide beauty and those awesome chives that made Frank's omelette so great.

The deep wraparound porches are well-furnished, the snack/Internet room is well stocked with teas, coffees, candies, and the wi-fi works everywhere.

I feel quite comfortable commending LimeRock to everyone.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CrusherRun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

My wife and I spent two nights at this beautiful Victorian B&B during our first visit to Rockland during the heat wave this July. Our room was very comfortable and nicely furnished, and with unusually hot weather for this area, the in room air conditioner and ceiling fan kept the room very comfortable. Frank and PJ are the very friendly and efficient owners whose genuine welcome and excellent home made breakfasts made our stay very cordial and pleasant. At the Lime Rock Inn, expect a very welcoming experience.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobLongmeadow_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

The hosts PJ and Frank made this an absolutely wonderful trip. They help all the guests feel welcome and invited. They are good champions of the local area and local food, with plenty of suggestions of activities in and around Rockland. The Lime Rock Inn itself is a beautiful house with a wide variety of rooms and accommodation levels. Each day starts just right with an exquisite breakfast prepared by PJ and Frank. During the day you can just hang out on the beautiful property, or walk a few blocks to the quaint downtown, wonderful restaurants, interesting boat rides and more! BTW, the Rock City coffee is great!.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hreedwork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

We stayed two nights in early July. The accommodations were top quality. The breakfast was full rather than continental, and very good. The innkeepers were pleasant and responsive.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MSB1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews